$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
View map of 97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfern
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good

It is a very good hotel and for what i payed its pretty reasonable the only flaw was the breakfast was way too basic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SauPe
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Average

It was a bad experience for me an my girlfriend. The system was down so they gave us a room that was occupied by another family. There were about 6 different staff members at the front desk with no uniform or at least name tag to differentiate who was working there. Room was very clean and comfortable. If all you want is a clean, comfortable and average room for a good price, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Buckaroos
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fun mountain getaway

Hotel was new and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to events in Ruidosa and away from the worst traffic. We'll definitely stay there again. One surprise was the size of our room......it was huge compared to most hotel rooms.....and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Camelot Drive is not well marked. There is a sign for Best Western but it is very small and not very noticeable from the highway. The hotel is on a hill and you can see it easily......but you have to search a little for the entrance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
México, DF
Jan 14, 2011

Nice & Gentle!

I can only say that Best Western Ruidoso Inn staff is gentle and very polite! Excellent vacation and the swimming pool & gym perfect activity for after skiing! Thank you for making my trip so easy!!!! Must visit horses museum near casinos very fun and learning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

both MUSEUMS are fun incredible!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
México, DF
Jan 14, 2011

Nice & Gentle!

I can only say that Best Western Ruidoso Inn staff is gentle and very polite! Excellent vacation and the swimming pool & gym perfect activity for after skiing! Thank you for making my trip so easy!!!! Must visit horses museum near casinos very fun and learning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

both MUSEUMS are fun incredible!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jumbo man
Business
kerrville,tx
Mar 21, 2010

good

very clean and great helpfull staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I LOVE YOU MOM!!!!
Business
LOVING NM
Feb 28, 2010

work and pleasure getaway

IT WAS GREAT! ROOMS WERE CMNFORTABLE IN THE ROOMS AND THE KIDS ENJOYED THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jan 31, 2010

Nice Time

We had a very nice time. The breakfast was very good and well managed. The only problem area we had was it was pretty noisy in the hallways every morning starting around 4am. Other than that, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 9, 2010

Family getaway

About 2 miles from the Downtown area. Limited or no restaurants within walking distance. Great hot tub & pool. Great breakfast in the morning. Really nice people working there. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

In Ruidoso be prepared for a variety of entertainment options. You can go to the casino, ski in the winter, go to a museum, take in a movie, sing & hear karaoke, eat sushi, &/or walk a long way.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El paso, Tx
Jan 6, 2010

Big rooms and quiet location

Great location, big clean rooms, great staf (friendly), the swimming pool and the jacuzzi (indoor) were very relaxing after a long day on the mountain, the breakfast was a very good start, the beds were hard enough to my back. For sure I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski Apache

Back to menu Return to top