$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
View map of 97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tu Y Yo
Couples
Las cruces, NM
Oct 21, 2012

Awsome Trip

The staff and everything about the hotel was fantastic. I don't think you can find a nicer place to stay in Ruidoso. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyrey
Family
El Paso
Jan 28, 2013

family getaway

was very please went my family to relax away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sm great mom
Family
El Paso tx
Nov 25, 2012

Looking for snow

It was a nice hotel but extremely hot. The pool water was very cold as was the pool room. The girl up front was alone so when I arrived she didn't show up for ten minutes. Breakfast was good. The room was clean. I don't think I will stay there again because if the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 6, 2012

nothing special

It is just a good place to sleep. The breakfast was poor and the waffles machine was really dirty. The room was clean and the hotel was quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie B
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic

Easy access to all the fun places to see and get to in Ruidoso. The free breakfast is really good and filling. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shops are within walking distance after a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far away couple
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Great stay for a couple

The location, price, and comfort of this hotel were great! We were pleasantly surprised with the size and comfort of our room. the location was a perfect starting point for exploring Ruidoso. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up to ski apache during the spring/summer. It is gorgeous!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 22, 2012

Business and relaxation

Over all, I enjoy stayingat this hotel. The breakfast was ok but not what I have recieved before or at other Best Westerns. The toilet was plugged for no real reason; I used it and it would not flush. I called the front and advised them that we need someone to fix it. Ten minutes later, I opened the door for someone, ONLY to be handled the toliet plunger. After three or four plunges, the toliet drained and all was good thereafter~! I guess if necessary, I can become a plumber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Stanton

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Denny
Couples
Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2012

100% non-smoking hotel........ REALLY?

We reserved a room at this hotel because they stated that it is 100% non-smoking. When we arrived, we had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke at the main entrance. We observed two trash cans, one on each side of the main entrance, each with an ash tray on top, conveniently placed next to a bench, apparently to accommodate the smoking customers who can't smoke in their rooms. On two occasions the producer of the smoke haze was a hotel employee. When we told the front desk staff that it didn't make a great deal of sense to market a 100% non-smoking hotel and put ash trays at the front door, his response was " yeah, they just moved those there . . .it didn't make sense to me either." Great location for us. Nice, spacious room. Breakfast area is dark and too small. Cold "heated" pool and hot tub that was way too hot. Cigarette stench at the front entrance. May return, but will leave if the cigarette haze is at the front door. This hotel has great potential, but management needs to pay attention to the details. For someone with MAJOR cigarette allergies, a front door cloud of smoke is a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BiGi
Couples
Texas
May 19, 2012

Loved it!

We loved staying at the hotel. Comfort level was awesome, continential breakfast was above average, we've had better, but really can't complain. We would definitely stay here again. There were no towels in our room, but the desk clerk immediately brought some down. Super polite young man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coyotesam
Couples
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Feb 20, 2012

great place to stay

had a great time motel and staff top notch, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great place for romantic dinner

Back to menu Return to top