$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Very quiet environment. Very restful.

Staff were attentive and prompt in providing their services. See full review

  • El Professor
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!

Excellent front desk service. Room very clean with bath supplies available. Room was not available... See full review

  • Melymont
  • Jan 15, 2014
Rustic hotel with free Wi-Fi and breakfast near Sierra Blanca Mountains
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers affordable accommodations in a great location with access to skiing, hiking, fishing, horse racing and more. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn is just minutes from the Sierra Blanca Mountains, Ruidoso Downs Race Track and casinos. The property offers free high-speed wireless Internet, free continental breakfast and has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room. Ski slopes sit less than 20 miles away. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn boasts 56 guest rooms and meeting/banquet facilities.


Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to nearby casinos
  • Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness room
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Rooms
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers 56 spacious non-smoking guest rooms and suites. The rooms feature king and queen beds with a Southwestern motif. Some rooms offer views of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains. All rooms at the Best Western Ruidoso Inn have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Guests access free high-speed wireless Internet or watch basic cable, including HBO. The room has a desk area where guests read a free daily USA Today. Bathrooms feature basic amenities plus a hairdryer. Roll-away beds and cribs also are available.

Features
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn sits atop a slight hill with a gorgeous backdrop of the Sierra Blanca Mountain Foothills. The hotel features free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property and offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn has a multi-lingual staff and 24-hour front desk, has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. This non-smoking hotel features meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and also offers fax, copy and printer services (fees may apply). The hotel offers a free shuttle to nearby Mountain Gods Casino on weekends and has free parking on site at all times. Guests take advantage of the laundry facility (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Sierra Blanca Regional Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (64.7 mi/ 104.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (113.9 mi/183.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Racetrack (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Billy the Kid Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Ski Apache (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet room
  • Fax, copy, print services and use of computer
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audio/visual equipment rental

Hotel Map

33.3166 -105.6351
Area served
Ruidoso, Cloud Croft, Alamogordo, Roswell
Nearby airports
(ELP), 120.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,3 BEDS,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Play ground
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

La Lorraine
2.50 mile(s) from La Lorraine, French
Cattle Baron
2.00 mile(s) from Cattle Baron, steak and seafood
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, family style, open 24 hours
K. Bob's
0.50 mile(s) from K. Bob's, steaks
Casa Blanca
4.00 mile(s) from Casa Blanca, Mexican
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, open 24 hours
Great Wall
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall, Chinese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie B
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic

Easy access to all the fun places to see and get to in Ruidoso. The free breakfast is really good and filling. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shops are within walking distance after a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 6, 2012

nothing special

It is just a good place to sleep. The breakfast was poor and the waffles machine was really dirty. The room was clean and the hotel was quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tu Y Yo
Las cruces, NM
Oct 21, 2012

Awsome Trip

The staff and everything about the hotel was fantastic. I don't think you can find a nicer place to stay in Ruidoso. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie B
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic

Easy access to all the fun places to see and get to in Ruidoso. The free breakfast is really good and filling. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shops are within walking distance after a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far away couple
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Great stay for a couple

The location, price, and comfort of this hotel were great! We were pleasantly surprised with the size and comfort of our room. the location was a perfect starting point for exploring Ruidoso. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up to ski apache during the spring/summer. It is gorgeous!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 22, 2012

Business and relaxation

Over all, I enjoy stayingat this hotel. The breakfast was ok but not what I have recieved before or at other Best Westerns. The toilet was plugged for no real reason; I used it and it would not flush. I called the front and advised them that we need someone to fix it. Ten minutes later, I opened the door for someone, ONLY to be handled the toliet plunger. After three or four plunges, the toliet drained and all was good thereafter~! I guess if necessary, I can become a plumber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Stanton

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Denny
Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2012

100% non-smoking hotel........ REALLY?

We reserved a room at this hotel because they stated that it is 100% non-smoking. When we arrived, we had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke at the main entrance. We observed two trash cans, one on each side of the main entrance, each with an ash tray on top, conveniently placed next to a bench, apparently to accommodate the smoking customers who can't smoke in their rooms. On two occasions the producer of the smoke haze was a hotel employee. When we told the front desk staff that it didn't make a great deal of sense to market a 100% non-smoking hotel and put ash trays at the front door, his response was " yeah, they just moved those there . . .it didn't make sense to me either." Great location for us. Nice, spacious room. Breakfast area is dark and too small. Cold "heated" pool and hot tub that was way too hot. Cigarette stench at the front entrance. May return, but will leave if the cigarette haze is at the front door. This hotel has great potential, but management needs to pay attention to the details. For someone with MAJOR cigarette allergies, a front door cloud of smoke is a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BiGi
Texas
May 19, 2012

Loved it!

We loved staying at the hotel. Comfort level was awesome, continential breakfast was above average, we've had better, but really can't complain. We would definitely stay here again. There were no towels in our room, but the desk clerk immediately brought some down. Super polite young man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lysa
Floresville, TX
Mar 20, 2012

We'll be back

Awesome, the entire family loved it!,,From the 10 year old to the 86 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shopping, dining, entertainment all minutes away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coyotesam
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Feb 20, 2012

great place to stay

had a great time motel and staff top notch, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great place for romantic dinner

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfern
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Very good

It is a very good hotel and for what i payed its pretty reasonable the only flaw was the breakfast was way too basic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search