$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
View map of 97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alfs
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Needs Work!

The one and only desk clerk needed help. She was obviously young and inexperienced, though she did her best. Firstly, we picked this hotel because it had an indoor swimming pool. NOT OPEN. There was a load of repair equipment, which probably led me to believe that it would not be open for some time. Secondly, the sheets, upon inspection, were stained and did not appear to be clean. The towels were old and rough. The room though, was large. Breakfast was average. Glad you asked for my review, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, It needs to clean up it's act. For a Best Western Superior, I don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 16, 2013

Hidden Treasure

My family and I were there for one night only and the service was excelent. The staff is the best part of staying at this hotel. Special thanks to Jaime, our morning attendant. He was attentive and provided the best customer service for breakfast. Yes! They offer a great breakfast. A real breakfast! It is definetely a hidden treasure. Our view of the mountains was amazing. Will definetely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Apache offered the best comfort food. I had the green chile and grilled onion quesadilla. Delicious! Also visit Michelenas and J Barbecue. Best in town.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sistersun
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Sep 9, 2013

Nice hotel for the value

clean rooms, nice location, it was up on the hill for a better view. The Staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ..
Business
Lubbock, TX
Sep 9, 2013

Golfers weekend

Only 2 concerns: clogged shower head Slow draining sink Very hard water causes these problems. Good beds and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy fellas
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 21, 2013

Great views

Very friendly service. Clean rooms with a great view of the mountains. Nice neighborhoods behind the location for a morning hike as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Kamando
Business
Oklahoma City OK
May 19, 2013

Ruidoso Trip

Because of AspenCash Bike they were alittle resistant to ammeneties. The wash and dryer were said to be out of commission?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raulgjrd
Business
Hidalgo Texas
Mar 14, 2013

Great spring break

The hotel was great, perfect location, friendly staff, rooms are nice and big, very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski apache

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky B
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Feb 11, 2013

Good location

We have stayed in many different hotels in Ruidoso, and this is the first time we were able to stay here. We would stay again if we were able to get another bargain. Usually, it is too expensive for us but we were able to get it on a last minute deal. The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized. The breakfast was expected for a hotel breakfast - we've had worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam on vacation
Business
Albuquerque, nm
Feb 5, 2013

Ruidoso get away

Experienced an engaging and friendly front office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyrey
Business
El Paso
Jan 28, 2013

family getaway

was very please went my family to relax away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Back to menu Return to top