$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Very quiet environment. Very restful.

Staff were attentive and prompt in providing their services. See full review

  • El Professor
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!

Excellent front desk service. Room very clean with bath supplies available. Room was not available... See full review

  • Melymont
  • Jan 15, 2014
Rustic hotel with free Wi-Fi and breakfast near Sierra Blanca Mountains
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers affordable accommodations in a great location with access to skiing, hiking, fishing, horse racing and more. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn is just minutes from the Sierra Blanca Mountains, Ruidoso Downs Race Track and casinos. The property offers free high-speed wireless Internet, free continental breakfast and has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room. Ski slopes sit less than 20 miles away. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn boasts 56 guest rooms and meeting/banquet facilities.


Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to nearby casinos
  • Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness room
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Rooms
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers 56 spacious non-smoking guest rooms and suites. The rooms feature king and queen beds with a Southwestern motif. Some rooms offer views of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains. All rooms at the Best Western Ruidoso Inn have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Guests access free high-speed wireless Internet or watch basic cable, including HBO. The room has a desk area where guests read a free daily USA Today. Bathrooms feature basic amenities plus a hairdryer. Roll-away beds and cribs also are available.

Features
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn sits atop a slight hill with a gorgeous backdrop of the Sierra Blanca Mountain Foothills. The hotel features free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property and offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn has a multi-lingual staff and 24-hour front desk, has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. This non-smoking hotel features meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and also offers fax, copy and printer services (fees may apply). The hotel offers a free shuttle to nearby Mountain Gods Casino on weekends and has free parking on site at all times. Guests take advantage of the laundry facility (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Sierra Blanca Regional Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (64.7 mi/ 104.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (113.9 mi/183.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Racetrack (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Billy the Kid Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Ski Apache (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet room
  • Fax, copy, print services and use of computer
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audio/visual equipment rental

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,3 BEDS,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Play ground
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3318 -105.6725
Area served
Cloud Croft, Alamogordo, Roswell, Ruidoso
Nearby airports
(ELP), 120.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Cattle Baron
2.00 mile(s) from Cattle Baron, steak and seafood
Casa Blanca
4.00 mile(s) from Casa Blanca, Mexican
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, open 24 hours
Great Wall
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall, Chinese
La Lorraine
2.50 mile(s) from La Lorraine, French
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, family style, open 24 hours
K. Bob's
0.50 mile(s) from K. Bob's, steaks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie B
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic

Easy access to all the fun places to see and get to in Ruidoso. The free breakfast is really good and filling. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shops are within walking distance after a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Professor
Business
Anthony, NM
Jun 16, 2014

Very quiet environment. Very restful.

Staff were attentive and prompt in providing their services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown where the shops are. Great Irish Pub in town.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50cobra113
Alamogordo, NM
Apr 25, 2014

Great stay, nice hotel!

Great location, very easy drive to the attractions in the area. The room size was above average. Only drawback was the spa was closed and pool was a little on the cloudy side. Breakfast was decent. All in all a great place to stay for a reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado visitor x2
Durango, CO
Apr 9, 2014

Good Value for weekend getaway

The pillowtop king bed we had was amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. We did want to soak in the hot tub but it was out of order and the internet was troublesome. Otherwise, the hot breakfast was delish. We spent most of our time out and about so the internet thing was not an issue. A good valve for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't Stop Smokin' BBQ in Ruidoso is amazing! The cook has nothing but love in his cooking and you can tell.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTG1
Roswell, NM
Feb 16, 2014

I'd stay here again

The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was good. Conveniently located too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melymont
El Paso, TX
Jan 15, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

Excellent front desk service. Room very clean with bath supplies available. Room was not available as scheduled. It was ready one hour later. Excellent food for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski Apache and Ruidoso Winter Park.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butterbutt357
El Paso, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Below Average Stay

We arrived at the hotel to find no shower curtain. After asking the front desk for one, we were told one would have to be tracked down, so we told them we'd pick it up in the morning. When we went to pick it up in the morning, it wasn't ready for us, we were told a house-keeper would bring it by later. On another note, the outlet for the hair dryer in our room smoked every time we plugged in the hair dryer. We informed the front desk of this, but they didn't fix it or move us to another room for our stay (although someone at the desk did offer me her personal hair dryer). The continental breakfast was not impressive at all: they were always out of something. We've stayed at better, and we've stayed at worse, but we probably wouldn't stay here again even if the prices were lowest in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bakery right up the road (Cornerstone Cafe) that serves excellent breakfast and baked goods, try it out!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
El Paso, Texas
Dec 12, 2013

Comfortable and Affordable

When traveling to Ruidoso we like to stay here because of accessibility to major hwy and stores. Staff is always amazing and eager to meet our needs. They always provide the best customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brrrrrrrrr
Albuquerque
Oct 13, 2013

Worst shower ever

The Good: excellent continental breakfast-way more variety than most. The Bad: The shower had no pressure, and it alternated between freezing and scalding. Otherwise, just another ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alfs
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Needs Work!

The one and only desk clerk needed help. She was obviously young and inexperienced, though she did her best. Firstly, we picked this hotel because it had an indoor swimming pool. NOT OPEN. There was a load of repair equipment, which probably led me to believe that it would not be open for some time. Secondly, the sheets, upon inspection, were stained and did not appear to be clean. The towels were old and rough. The room though, was large. Breakfast was average. Glad you asked for my review, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, It needs to clean up it's act. For a Best Western Superior, I don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
El Paso, Texas
Sep 16, 2013

Hidden Treasure

My family and I were there for one night only and the service was excelent. The staff is the best part of staying at this hotel. Special thanks to Jaime, our morning attendant. He was attentive and provided the best customer service for breakfast. Yes! They offer a great breakfast. A real breakfast! It is definetely a hidden treasure. Our view of the mountains was amazing. Will definetely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Apache offered the best comfort food. I had the green chile and grilled onion quesadilla. Delicious! Also visit Michelenas and J Barbecue. Best in town.

Back to menu Return to top