Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
View map of 2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
very nice and comfortable

I felt very welcomed, comfortable, and would be glad to recommend the Rodeway to my friends and family See full review

  • Gabriel G.
  • Mar 19, 2015
staff is helpful

we had a flat tire, the staffs were very kind and helped us a lot. See full review

  • Tianjiao D.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Some rooms have balconies and are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Select rooms also have flat-screen televisions, and all guest rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available. Check out our large dining hall with small library, outside picnic areas and guest laundry facilities. The free parking can accommodate most vehicles, including some trucks. Our lobby door is closed from 10 pm to 6 am. Please call 575-623-9440 for late arrival. Rates do not include a .99 cent mandatory housekeeping charge.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So FLO Freak
Business
Ft La-de-da
Jul 16, 2014

Avoid this place!

When I book they said the bed arrangement I wanted was not available, but when I get there they have plenty. Breakfast is a joke. Stale Cereal, tepid milk, dried out biscuit, cold sausage, runny lumpy gravy, cold egg substitute patties, cold burnt watered down coffee, overly iced danish, packet oatmeal but not hot enough water, and fermented smelling fruit in syrup. When asked about additions the staff said that they weren't required to have breakfast, just coffee and were considering dropping everything else. The pool was over chlorinated and in need of a new filter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Fairfield, you'll be happier. Address: 1201 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201 Phone:(575) 624-1300

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
Astoria Oregon
Apr 9, 2013

fine for the price

Overall was just fine, had to pay an additional 10.00 to get a non smoking room (the smoking was a king bed and the non was 2 qeens). Breakfast was very good clean enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
lynnwood Washington
Aug 27, 2013

great for the price

This was our second stay. The room was clean and comfortable, above average hot breakfast. We didnt use the pool but it looked clean, and it was empty(monday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

only fast food in close proximity

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 24, 2011

great hotel price for that area

Nice clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Brown
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2013

Visiting NMMI

Very clean room, it felt comfortable; got lost on the way and got excellent directions from front staff; good breakfast that included really good biscuits and gravy; enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La
Jun 15, 2011

One night stay

Very good and personalized service. Place was clean and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect for my needs

We stay here every time we go to Roswell. It is not in the downtown area which is great for us. Although an older hotel, kept very clean. The room we stayed in was supposedly recently remodeled but details were missed. Poor paint job in the bathroom, safety lock broken just to name a couple things. Overall a nice place to rest while visiting New Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from Starkey
Business
Eden Prairie
Jun 22, 2015

A short night in Roswell

The hotel was conveniently located on the highway. The room was adequate: Clean and quiet. Breakfast was standard. The police in Roswell are a bit frightening. I went for takeout for family and definitely was not speeding when officer followed me to hotel parking lot and then put on his flashing lights and gave me a ticket for speeding! Nothing I could do.... anyway, hotel was fine... just be careful on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top