$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching... See full review

  • Nodin
  • Mar 17, 2014
Nice Place

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the 6 pillows! See full review

  • lisomatic
  • Aug 18, 2014
Some rooms have balconies and are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Select rooms also have flat-screen televisions, and all guest rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available. Check out our large dining hall with small library, outside picnic areas and guest laundry facilities. The free parking can accommodate most vehicles, including some trucks. Our lobby door is closed from 12am to 6am. Please call 575-623-9440 for late arrival. Rates do not include a .99 cent mandatory housekeeping charge.

Hotel Map

33.3943 -104.5637
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 8.00, MI, SE; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 201.00, MI, SE; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 206.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, US-380 W/US-70W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hunting Fool
Business
Norton Shores, MI
Oct 9, 2013

Definitely stay somewhere else

We would not stay here again! The room was very dirty. The first thing that we found was a wet wash rag hanging in the shower. We also noticed some pop that had been spilled on the night stand and become sticky. During our 3-day stay, it was never cleaned up. We also noticed that all they never vacuumed while we were there. The floor was dirty and we made sure to wear shoes around the room at all times. There are some much nicer looking motels in downtown Roswell that we will stay at next time if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Backpain
Business
Dallas/Fort Worth TX
Oct 20, 2011

End of summer vacation

The hotel was what I excepted for a 1 star hotel, but not the price. Good for a one night stay, but no more then two nights. Location was not centrally located, but I had a vehicle and it was easy getting around. My biggest complaint was the bed. My back hurt form the first night I slept in the bed and I was there for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of place to eat, and don't be afraid to try something different. Prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Just OK

Older hotel with atrium/pool in center- '70's style- with lots of families trying to save money. Location is outside of downtown area near car lots and industrial type buildings. Strange that the room had an entrance from the parking lot and one from the atrium/pool area- I guess it would be great for kids. We stayed because it was inexpensive- next time, we'll spend the extra money on a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Roswell museum was ok, alot of reading. For only 5 bucks, it was a an hour well spent. We were just passing through to drive to the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Nov 24, 2010

Bait and Switch

Got to the hotel, and the room reserved was not available. However, for $10 more, we could have the room we wanted. We paid the $10, in cash, no tax, no receipt, and went to bed. I felt duped and tricked. The room itself was nice, the breakfast the next morning had a nice variety, and the hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, AZ, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Roswell Trip

Room was clean and comfortable. Area was near stores and restaurants. Great location as you enter Roswell. Breakfast was very good. Love the gravy and biscuits. Great two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Main Street, turn left and you will find all the attrractions and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tellin' the Truth
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2012

Smokin'

Just passing through so I opted to pay $9 less for a smoking room thinking it wouldn't be that bad. It was. Never was able to get the stink out. Won't do that again. I think it's just wrong to charge more for non-smoking. On a positive note, the staff was nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2013

Don't Judge by Its Cover

The place was not beautiful on the outside. The buildings are old, the stairways are cracked, and the courtyard is unkempt. But close your door and you will be in a very tasteful room that is clean and comfortable. We had one of our best night's sleep on those beds. The mattress was firm but plush. The linens were soft and smelled nice. The air conditioning and shower worked wonderfully. It was a great place to sleep. The breakfast had hot food! The staff were friendly and helpful! Just get past the outside appearance and you will realize this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniels
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Nice For a small weekend stay

It was a nice place, the only bad thing was the people above us kept stomping on the ground, even after we called the front desk.. I enjoyed staying there for the weekend though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisomatic
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2014

Nice Place

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the 6 pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodin
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Mar 17, 2014

Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching point to visit all the sites in Roswell as well as Ruidoso. I always enjoy bisquits and gravy for breakfast but they do need to expand some options for those who need gluten free choices like my wife. We stay here everytime we are in Roswell and that's three to four times a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top