$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching... See full review

  • Nodin
  • Mar 17, 2014
Nice Place

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the 6 pillows! See full review

  • lisomatic
  • Aug 18, 2014
Some rooms have balconies and are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Select rooms also have flat-screen televisions, and all guest rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available. Check out our large dining hall with small library, outside picnic areas and guest laundry facilities. The free parking can accommodate most vehicles, including some trucks. Our lobby door is closed from 12am to 6am. Please call 575-623-9440 for late arrival. Rates do not include a .99 cent mandatory housekeeping charge.

Hotel Map

33.3943 -104.5637
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 8.00, MI, SE; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 201.00, MI, SE; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 206.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, US-380 W/US-70W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hunting Fool
Norton Shores, MI
Oct 9, 2013

Definitely stay somewhere else

We would not stay here again! The room was very dirty. The first thing that we found was a wet wash rag hanging in the shower. We also noticed some pop that had been spilled on the night stand and become sticky. During our 3-day stay, it was never cleaned up. We also noticed that all they never vacuumed while we were there. The floor was dirty and we made sure to wear shoes around the room at all times. There are some much nicer looking motels in downtown Roswell that we will stay at next time if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So FLO Freak
Ft La-de-da
Jul 16, 2014

Avoid this place!

When I book they said the bed arrangement I wanted was not available, but when I get there they have plenty. Breakfast is a joke. Stale Cereal, tepid milk, dried out biscuit, cold sausage, runny lumpy gravy, cold egg substitute patties, cold burnt watered down coffee, overly iced danish, packet oatmeal but not hot enough water, and fermented smelling fruit in syrup. When asked about additions the staff said that they weren't required to have breakfast, just coffee and were considering dropping everything else. The pool was over chlorinated and in need of a new filter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Fairfield, you'll be happier. Address: 1201 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201 Phone:(575) 624-1300

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Backpain
Dallas/Fort Worth TX
Oct 20, 2011

End of summer vacation

The hotel was what I excepted for a 1 star hotel, but not the price. Good for a one night stay, but no more then two nights. Location was not centrally located, but I had a vehicle and it was easy getting around. My biggest complaint was the bed. My back hurt form the first night I slept in the bed and I was there for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of place to eat, and don't be afraid to try something different. Prices are reasonable.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Just OK

Older hotel with atrium/pool in center- '70's style- with lots of families trying to save money. Location is outside of downtown area near car lots and industrial type buildings. Strange that the room had an entrance from the parking lot and one from the atrium/pool area- I guess it would be great for kids. We stayed because it was inexpensive- next time, we'll spend the extra money on a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Roswell museum was ok, alot of reading. For only 5 bucks, it was a an hour well spent. We were just passing through to drive to the Grand Canyon.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Nov 24, 2010

Bait and Switch

Got to the hotel, and the room reserved was not available. However, for $10 more, we could have the room we wanted. We paid the $10, in cash, no tax, no receipt, and went to bed. I felt duped and tricked. The room itself was nice, the breakfast the next morning had a nice variety, and the hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wta82
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

Bad location, but ok hotel

The staff is extremely friendly, and the room was nice however it was in a bad location. They say they are .6 miles from the movie theater, try 6.8 miles and there is no were with in walking distance to eat. I would recommend you stay at the comfort inn, Hampton inn, even the motel 6 (it looked better then this hotel if you can believe it). These hotels are with in walking distance of the mall, target, walmart, sonic and other food restaurants. Some of cab drivers are crooks, one of them took us the long way to the shopping centers so be aware. If you have a car then I would say stay here but if you do not and you are depending on a cab do not stay here. Good thing I was only there for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
lynnwood Washington
Aug 27, 2013

great for the price

This was our second stay. The room was clean and comfortable, above average hot breakfast. We didnt use the pool but it looked clean, and it was empty(monday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

only fast food in close proximity

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2013

Just OK

I got what I paid for here. Room was fine for the one night. That's all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nogales, AZ, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Roswell Trip

Room was clean and comfortable. Area was near stores and restaurants. Great location as you enter Roswell. Breakfast was very good. Love the gravy and biscuits. Great two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Main Street, turn left and you will find all the attrractions and dining.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniels
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Nice For a small weekend stay

It was a nice place, the only bad thing was the people above us kept stomping on the ground, even after we called the front desk.. I enjoyed staying there for the weekend though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search