$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
View map of 2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jan 13, 2011

Trip back to tucson

It was nice and everyone that worked there was friendly. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La
Jun 15, 2011

One night stay

Very good and personalized service. Place was clean and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisomatic
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2014

Nice Place

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the 6 pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect for my needs

We stay here every time we go to Roswell. It is not in the downtown area which is great for us. Although an older hotel, kept very clean. The room we stayed in was supposedly recently remodeled but details were missed. Poor paint job in the bathroom, safety lock broken just to name a couple things. Overall a nice place to rest while visiting New Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiuying X.
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 6, 2015

Good for quick stay

Good for saving money without making other big compromises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wta82
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

Bad location, but ok hotel

The staff is extremely friendly, and the room was nice however it was in a bad location. They say they are .6 miles from the movie theater, try 6.8 miles and there is no were with in walking distance to eat. I would recommend you stay at the comfort inn, Hampton inn, even the motel 6 (it looked better then this hotel if you can believe it). These hotels are with in walking distance of the mall, target, walmart, sonic and other food restaurants. Some of cab drivers are crooks, one of them took us the long way to the shopping centers so be aware. If you have a car then I would say stay here but if you do not and you are depending on a cab do not stay here. Good thing I was only there for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, AZ, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Roswell Trip

Room was clean and comfortable. Area was near stores and restaurants. Great location as you enter Roswell. Breakfast was very good. Love the gravy and biscuits. Great two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Main Street, turn left and you will find all the attrractions and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tellin' the Truth
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2012

Smokin'

Just passing through so I opted to pay $9 less for a smoking room thinking it wouldn't be that bad. It was. Never was able to get the stink out. Won't do that again. I think it's just wrong to charge more for non-smoking. On a positive note, the staff was nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
Astoria Oregon
Apr 9, 2013

fine for the price

Overall was just fine, had to pay an additional 10.00 to get a non smoking room (the smoking was a king bed and the non was 2 qeens). Breakfast was very good clean enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2013

Just OK

I got what I paid for here. Room was fine for the one night. That's all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top