$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching... See full review

  • Nodin
  • Mar 17, 2014
perfect for one day

Its good to stay for one day. It is clean it was not so loud. See full review

  • bombasticc
  • Oct 29, 2013
Some rooms have balconies and are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Select rooms also have flat-screen televisions, and all guest rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available. Check out our large dining hall with small library, outside picnic areas and guest laundry facilities. The free parking can accommodate most vehicles, including some trucks. Our lobby door is closed from 12am to 6am. Please call 575-623-9440 for late arrival. Rates do not include a .99 cent mandatory housekeeping charge.

Hotel Map

33.3943 -104.5637
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 8.00, MI, SE; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 201.00, MI, SE; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 206.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, US-380 W/US-70W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Adams
Business
New Mexico
Jan 28, 2012

Job

Good, made it easy to make reservations - I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodin
San Antonio, Tx.
Mar 17, 2014

Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching point to visit all the sites in Roswell as well as Ruidoso. I always enjoy bisquits and gravy for breakfast but they do need to expand some options for those who need gluten free choices like my wife. We stay here everytime we are in Roswell and that's three to four times a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abqcouple12
albuquerque NM
Nov 29, 2012

excellent hotel great deal

I thought a hotel at this price couldn't be better. Our room was recently remodeled and was really comfortable and especially clean. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but at this price it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
loving
Aug 22, 2010

good value

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
loving
Aug 22, 2010

good value

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roflchopper
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great Place

We stayed here for one night and couldn't ask for a better experience. They had complimentary breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. Along with cereal, Danishes, cupcakes, and your typical morning juices. Rooms were clean, the air conditioning unit is old fashion but it did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,AZ
Jan 13, 2011

Trip back to tucson

It was nice and everyone that worked there was friendly. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La
Jun 15, 2011

One night stay

Very good and personalized service. Place was clean and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,AZ
Jan 13, 2011

Trip back to tucson

It was nice and everyone that worked there was friendly. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Brown
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2013

Visiting NMMI

Very clean room, it felt comfortable; got lost on the way and got excellent directions from front staff; good breakfast that included really good biscuits and gravy; enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top