$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
View map of 2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodin
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Mar 17, 2014

Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching point to visit all the sites in Roswell as well as Ruidoso. I always enjoy bisquits and gravy for breakfast but they do need to expand some options for those who need gluten free choices like my wife. We stay here everytime we are in Roswell and that's three to four times a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bombasticc
Business
Alamogordo
Oct 29, 2013

perfect for one day

Its good to stay for one day. It is clean it was not so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hunting Fool
Business
Norton Shores, MI
Oct 9, 2013

Definitely stay somewhere else

We would not stay here again! The room was very dirty. The first thing that we found was a wet wash rag hanging in the shower. We also noticed some pop that had been spilled on the night stand and become sticky. During our 3-day stay, it was never cleaned up. We also noticed that all they never vacuumed while we were there. The floor was dirty and we made sure to wear shoes around the room at all times. There are some much nicer looking motels in downtown Roswell that we will stay at next time if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2013

Don't Judge by Its Cover

The place was not beautiful on the outside. The buildings are old, the stairways are cracked, and the courtyard is unkempt. But close your door and you will be in a very tasteful room that is clean and comfortable. We had one of our best night's sleep on those beds. The mattress was firm but plush. The linens were soft and smelled nice. The air conditioning and shower worked wonderfully. It was a great place to sleep. The breakfast had hot food! The staff were friendly and helpful! Just get past the outside appearance and you will realize this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Brown
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2013

Visiting NMMI

Very clean room, it felt comfortable; got lost on the way and got excellent directions from front staff; good breakfast that included really good biscuits and gravy; enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
lynnwood Washington
Aug 27, 2013

great for the price

This was our second stay. The room was clean and comfortable, above average hot breakfast. We didnt use the pool but it looked clean, and it was empty(monday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

only fast food in close proximity

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2013

Just OK

I got what I paid for here. Room was fine for the one night. That's all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
Astoria Oregon
Apr 9, 2013

fine for the price

Overall was just fine, had to pay an additional 10.00 to get a non smoking room (the smoking was a king bed and the non was 2 qeens). Breakfast was very good clean enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abqcouple12
Business
albuquerque NM
Nov 29, 2012

excellent hotel great deal

I thought a hotel at this price couldn't be better. Our room was recently remodeled and was really comfortable and especially clean. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but at this price it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roflchopper
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great Place

We stayed here for one night and couldn't ask for a better experience. They had complimentary breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. Along with cereal, Danishes, cupcakes, and your typical morning juices. Rooms were clean, the air conditioning unit is old fashion but it did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top