$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Rodeway Inn Roswell

1 star
2803 W. 2nd St., 9061 E Plana Ave, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Exceptional stay

The moment you open the door you smell freshness! Not in the downtown area but a great launching... See full review

  • Nodin
  • Mar 17, 2014
perfect for one day

Its good to stay for one day. It is clean it was not so loud. See full review

  • bombasticc
  • Oct 29, 2013
Some rooms have balconies and are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Select rooms also have flat-screen televisions, and all guest rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available. Check out our large dining hall with small library, outside picnic areas and guest laundry facilities. The free parking can accommodate most vehicles, including some trucks. Our lobby door is closed from 12am to 6am. Please call 575-623-9440 for late arrival. Rates do not include a .99 cent mandatory housekeeping charge.

Hotel Map

33.3943 -104.5637
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 8.00, MI, SE; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 201.00, MI, SE; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 206.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, US-380 W/US-70W

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roflchopper
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great Place

We stayed here for one night and couldn't ask for a better experience. They had complimentary breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. Along with cereal, Danishes, cupcakes, and your typical morning juices. Rooms were clean, the air conditioning unit is old fashion but it did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tellin' the Truth
USA
Jul 13, 2012

Smokin'

Just passing through so I opted to pay $9 less for a smoking room thinking it wouldn't be that bad. It was. Never was able to get the stink out. Won't do that again. I think it's just wrong to charge more for non-smoking. On a positive note, the staff was nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Adams
Business
New Mexico
Jan 28, 2012

Job

Good, made it easy to make reservations - I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nogales, AZ, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Roswell Trip

Room was clean and comfortable. Area was near stores and restaurants. Great location as you enter Roswell. Breakfast was very good. Love the gravy and biscuits. Great two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Main Street, turn left and you will find all the attrractions and dining.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Backpain
Dallas/Fort Worth TX
Oct 20, 2011

End of summer vacation

The hotel was what I excepted for a 1 star hotel, but not the price. Good for a one night stay, but no more then two nights. Location was not centrally located, but I had a vehicle and it was easy getting around. My biggest complaint was the bed. My back hurt form the first night I slept in the bed and I was there for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of place to eat, and don't be afraid to try something different. Prices are reasonable.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniels
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Nice For a small weekend stay

It was a nice place, the only bad thing was the people above us kept stomping on the ground, even after we called the front desk.. I enjoyed staying there for the weekend though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniels
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Nice For a small weekend stay

It was a nice place, the only bad thing was the people above us kept stomping on the ground, even after we called the front desk.. I enjoyed staying there for the weekend though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Just OK

Older hotel with atrium/pool in center- '70's style- with lots of families trying to save money. Location is outside of downtown area near car lots and industrial type buildings. Strange that the room had an entrance from the parking lot and one from the atrium/pool area- I guess it would be great for kids. We stayed because it was inexpensive- next time, we'll spend the extra money on a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Roswell museum was ok, alot of reading. For only 5 bucks, it was a an hour well spent. We were just passing through to drive to the Grand Canyon.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Just OK

Older hotel with atrium/pool in center- '70's style- with lots of families trying to save money. Location is outside of downtown area near car lots and industrial type buildings. Strange that the room had an entrance from the parking lot and one from the atrium/pool area- I guess it would be great for kids. We stayed because it was inexpensive- next time, we'll spend the extra money on a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Roswell museum was ok, alot of reading. For only 5 bucks, it was a an hour well spent. We were just passing through to drive to the Grand Canyon.

Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La
Jun 15, 2011

One night stay

Very good and personalized service. Place was clean and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top