$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Motel 6 Roswell

1 star
View map of 3307 Main St, US 285 at Berrendo Road, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Motel-6-Roswell-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
desk clerk was terrific!

Jason was at the front desk to check us in on a very busy Friday night It was on the weekend of the... See full review

  • Naboo
  • Jul 6, 2012
My kids enjoyed the place

My kids enjoyed the place. Friendly service. Room great. Pool great. See full review

  • Mando G
  • Mar 18, 2012
Motel 6 Roswell is located near shopping and dining. Visit International UFO Museum and the Roswell Convention Center.Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms or utilize our coin laundry facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Roswell Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Roswell

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrianna N.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Horrible Hotel

Do not stay here. It was really disgusting. The blanket must have been 30 years old. Down the street was a funky Western Inn. Wish we tried that instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrianna N.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Never again

It was not that cheap and the room was filthy. The blanket must have been as old as the hotel. Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andres Alien Fan
Business
Fountain, Colorado
Jul 7, 2014

Alien Invasion

I like the place, my only complain looks like dogs were allowed and the room smelled like dog pipi, otherwise am pretty pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was there for Alien Fest, the location was perfect a short drive to the fest

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama rides
Business
Cerrillos, NM
May 19, 2014

Adequate

beds need work and a little run down, but well worth the price, and was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Boondocker
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 13, 2013

Gets the job done

If you need something with no frills that is clean, quiet and affordable, this is your place. The hotel is conveniently located on the main drag. The hotel staff are great. They were prompt, courteous and helpful. The room was spartan but clean. It had a TV, clean linens, decent bathroom and good lighting. For this price point, I can't ask for more. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but I was tired and slept well. The TV is an older tube design and all of the remote buttons didn't work. The curtains kept the light out so it is easy to oversleep if you are used to waking up with the light. I felt secure leaving my vehicle in the lot. Overall, I have no complaints especially for the price paid. I'm thankful that there are still some affordable hotels like this out there when I just need a clean and quiet place to crash when on the road. I will be staying here again when I have to stay overnight in Roswell while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need fuel, check out the gas station next door. They usually have the cheapest fuel in town along with Murphy USA.

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H's Move
Business
Northern CA
Dec 7, 2012

Passing Thru

The room/hallways all had a strong smokers smell; not pleasing for a non smoking family. Kids were bummed that pool/whirlpool area was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandimjam
Business
NM
Nov 7, 2012

business trip

hot tob not working; friendly staff thought - Jason is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandimjam
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2012

business trip

hot tub did not work but otherwise it was comfortable - nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antelope Hunter
Business
Pa
Sep 13, 2012

Go to Holiday Inn

Dingy rooms, Looks like remodeling started and then stopped without finishing. Staff nice and accommodating. Way overpriced for what it was offered. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naboo
Business
White Hills, Az
Jul 6, 2012

desk clerk was terrific!

Jason was at the front desk to check us in on a very busy Friday night It was on the weekend of the big UFO/Alien galas The lobby was packed with guests who needed to be checked in Jason was very helpful with our questions and helped us with our wireless questions Jason also graciously volunteered to take our pictures in our Alien costumes He was polite and very professional He made our stay in Roswell very enjoyable Thank you Jason!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UFO MUSEUM

Back to menu Return to top