$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

2 stars
1201 North Main, 1201 N. Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Gorgeous property

quiet excellent breakfast wonderful decorated room See full review

  • Flirtswink
  • May 28, 2011
Gorgeous property

quiet excellent breakfast wonderful decorated room See full review

  • Flirtswink
  • May 28, 2011
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® in downtown Roswell, NM is located close to the UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute (NMMI), Roswell Convention Center, ILEA, Leprino Foods and Lovelace Medical Center. Bring the family to our Pinata Festival, The Alien Chase Golf Tournament, The Chili Cheese Festival, The Electric Light Parade, The Dragonfly Festival- all fun events coming up. The Milkman Triathlon, NMMI GOLF or a visit to the Robert H. Goddard Museum will highlight your trip to Roswell, NM. Neighboring restaurants are Pasta Cafe, Amigos, Cattle Baron and Farley's with a Starbucks across the street from our hotel. At Fairfield Inn by Marriott, in Roswell, NM, you can always count on a friendly smile from our award-winning staff and a great night's stay at our newly renovated hotel. Come see what Marriott has to offer you!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4058 -104.5227
Area served
Roswell convention & civic center
Nearby airports
Roswell, New Mexico, (ROW), 7.00, MI, S; Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 200.00, MI, S; Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport, (LBB), 180.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cduz
Hobbs, NM, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Staff

We stopped in here for the night on our trip.... Requested a crib when booked got to check in and they said the crib we all set up arrived to our room and it was made just like our be wonderful staff went out of their way to accommodate my family and I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Chek out Farleys of some good night life fun

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flirtswink
Kerrville TX
May 28, 2011

Gorgeous property

quiet excellent breakfast wonderful decorated room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Within walking distance of everything.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flirtswink
Kerrville TX
May 28, 2011

Gorgeous property

quiet excellent breakfast wonderful decorated room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Within walking distance of everything.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alien in Roswell
Temecula, CA
Nov 23, 2010

Hot spot in the middle of all

I was able to walk all over the area because the hotel was located in the middle of everything! There were different restaurants every which way. The UFO museum was in walking distance. My friend that was there was able to find me without any problems. All in all, a great stay in a location located in the middle of everything! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alien in Roswell
Temecula, CA
Nov 23, 2010

Hot spot in the middle of all

I was able to walk all over the area because the hotel was located in the middle of everything! There were different restaurants every which way. The UFO museum was in walking distance. My friend that was there was able to find me without any problems. All in all, a great stay in a location located in the middle of everything! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianpolis, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Great Experience!!

I stayed here for work and it was really a nice place. The staff was very friendly no matter what time of the day it was. I checked in after 10:00pm and when I checked out, 2 days, later it was 5:00am. There was always a smile and kind word from the staff at the front desk. He even had fresh coffee made at 4:30am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianpolis, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Great Experience!!

I stayed here for work and it was really a nice place. The staff was very friendly no matter what time of the day it was. I checked in after 10:00pm and when I checked out, 2 days, later it was 5:00am. There was always a smile and kind word from the staff at the front desk. He even had fresh coffee made at 4:30am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 2, 2009

[...]

Hotel was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 2, 2009

[...]

Hotel was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Stay in Roswell, NM

Very nice...Probably the nicest place in Roswell...Rooms were clean and quiet, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the alien shops...They are pretty funny

Back to menu Return to top