$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
View map of 1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
50 reviews
family trip

My husband and I stayed in one room while my mom stayed in another adjoining room. The rooms were... See full review

  • Meagan L.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Great Stay

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Great value for my money. See full review

  • Meagan L.
  • Jan 21, 2015
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Property features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MK2713
Business
Southern California
Nov 29, 2012

Good for a one night stop

I just needed a place to stay for the night and this served that need quite fine. It was right off the main drag so very near lots of dining options and gas stations. The Starbucks across the street was a nice bonus. Had issues with the WiFi but was able to get them resolved. NOTE: because it is next to a main drag it could be loud at night - depends on if you are the type of person who is bothered by street noise. The staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMMIalumni
Business
Northern Mexico
Oct 25, 2011

Great if you're visiting NMMI

I was visiting NMMI, and I didn't have to move my car at all. Walking distance from the Institute, Farley's, Starbucks. Bit longer but still reachable: Wendy's, Pasta Cafe and Cattle Baron. Free wi-fi is announced as in the lobby only, but I got a good signal in my room also. The free breakfast is good, but if you're staying more than 2 days you'll probably want to eat elsewhere also, because they have the exact same options every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Farley's across the street is great for evening drinks as well as a delicious big meal.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cerwelt
Business
Gardendale, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Good deal!

We spent very little time in the hotel, so the price was great for what we got. The food was good, and the gals refilled the buffet quickly. Lots of pillows and a comfy bed. Close to everything and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a hotel coupon book at the restaurants you visit along the way. They are normally good for at least a couple months and you can use them if you travel a lot.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Dec 1, 2009

Good Value & Location

This was a good value room. It was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and it had a good hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy). The only downside was it was a little noisy and the room was a little worn (just a little). I would definitely stay there again. It was close to the Institute, downtown and restaurants (Starbuck;s & Farley's across the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Apr 22, 2009

Days Inn Roswell

It was convenient. I went to Carlsbad and toured the caverns which were a lot of fun, and then just walked the strip of roswell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top