$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in... See full review

  • Toolpusher
  • May 15, 2014
Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast... See full review

  • Rambo 60
  • Nov 5, 2013
Value property with quality rooms, free breakfast buffet and Internet
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (6.9 mi/ 11.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (155.8 mi/250.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • New Mexico Military Institute (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • UFO Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Spring River Park and Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (88.4 mi/142.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center in lobby
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

33.407 -104.5229
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
first trip to Roswell
Business
Las Cruces NM
Sep 2, 2014

overnight stay

Room was average...although, it was great having a microwave and fridge. My major complaint would be the carpet. After walking around barefoot, the bottom of my feet were black :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ's Art
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 9, 2013

Visit brother in nursing home

Great! Close to airport and nursing home and restaurants. Will definately stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Parent's Weekend Hotel Stay

Hotel room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I unfortunately missed my flight due to an airline delay and when I contacted the hotel they were very helpful and reconfirmed my reservation..it was parents weekend at my son's school so having my room kept for me was extremely impotant as most hotels were sold out for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, KS
Jul 26, 2011

Trip with son

Went to White Sands and the Carlsbad. Enjoyed the UFO information and exhibits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2011

Nice place

The hotel room was large with a refrigerator, coffee pot, and hair dryer. The beds were a little smaller than queen. The shower had good water pressure. It was pleasant and they had an excellent breakfast selection. I particularly enjoyed their muffins. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Jun 29, 2010

Ok for the price

The room was clean, beds were made up nice, not comfortable at all. The fridge in the room didnt work, whatever you put in there will be room temp in no time. The pool was sooo nasty. The pump was on but there is no telling when filter was checked there was so much stuff floating in it you couldnt see your own feet standing in the shallow end and for chemical treatments we found bleach tabs sitting at the bottom of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The reason for our trip was to go to the Bottomless Lakes State Park, that was very fun

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quiet Family
Business
ABQ NM
Mar 31, 2010

Not great but not bad

The people above us were very noisy and keeped the baby up, Other than that it was a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chciago
Oct 13, 2009

be ready for a basic stay

toilet didn't work well and had to ask twice to have it fixed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

avoid the Cattlemen Steakhouse. Service was poor for a restaurant that looked like it would be a quality experience

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Aug 17, 2009

In the right spot

Sight seeing for UFO's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything was great for the most part. We used the nice pool that had a jaccuzi next to it which was also awesome. I just wish that the room would have been big enough to actually fit two double beds comfortably in the room. One bed was pushed almost all the way against the wall and I decided to sleep on the floor instead of having to disturb my husband to get into and out of the bed. Maybe a smaller night stand could be a good suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral is always a great idea when you have kids that are picky eaters. The Golden Corral in Roswell is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top