$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
70 reviews
would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in... See full review

  • Toolpusher
  • May 15, 2014
Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast... See full review

  • Rambo 60
  • Nov 5, 2013
Value property with quality rooms, free breakfast buffet and Internet
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (6.9 mi/ 11.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (155.8 mi/250.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • New Mexico Military Institute (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • UFO Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Spring River Park and Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (88.4 mi/142.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center in lobby
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.407 -104.5229
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toolpusher
Central Texas
May 15, 2014

would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in after 6 pm. Enter and exit is odd to the parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambo 60
Peoria, Il
Nov 5, 2013

Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast was a blessing and was good. We wanted to go to the Alien Museum but got side tracked and did not make it. Thank You for saving me money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoswelGrandma and Grandpa
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 2, 2013

and Starbucks is right across the street

Convienent to the Roswell center where we attended the graduation. Staff was friendly and answered all our questions. Used the gym - it was small but all I needed. The room was fine - clean and suited our purposes - beds were comfortable-plenty of hot water for our showers. Breakfast was really outstanding, the supply of food was refilled as needed, staff made sure everyone was satisified and it all tasted great. I love Chai tea and Starbucks was just across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Days Inn Roswell
Roswell, NM
Oct 2, 2012

Nice Weekend Stay

When I first arrived, I was a bit skeptical because the outside looks kind of run down. However, inside the room was excellent and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and I loved the heat lamp in the bathroom. The hot breakfast in the morning was also excellent (there were more choices than a waffle and cereal!!!) The daytime staff was very friendly and helpful, but the night time staff member that was working the night I checked in was kind of creepy. The location was perfect; it was right off the main road so it was easy to navigate to and from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farley's is right across the street, and they have excellent food!!!

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. Torres
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Simple getaway with our pup

The staff was super sweet and helpful. The hotel wasn't anything fancy, but we were able to bring our German Shepherd pup so that made all the difference to us. The rooms were clean, and were exactly what my boyfriend and I needed for our two day get away in Roswell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FAST EDDY
ODESSA TX
Sep 6, 2011

I love it /great

very clean //easy to check in &out //nice staff ok a BIG 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CATTLE BARON

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FAST EDDY
ODESSA TX
Sep 6, 2011

I love it /great

very clean //easy to check in &out //nice staff ok a BIG 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CATTLE BARON

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 17, 2011

Surprisingly great

We stayed in Roswell while we were traveling down to the caverns because Carlsbad was not our cup of tea. This hotel was the best one we could have asked for for such a good price. Clean room. The only drawbacks was the walls were thin and you could hear the neighbors having a normal conversation, and our shower was slow to drain, but otherwise great! Centrally located and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Cowboy Cafe on 2nd for breakfast! Awesome service and great food.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 17, 2011

Surprisingly great

We stayed in Roswell while we were traveling down to the caverns because Carlsbad was not our cup of tea. This hotel was the best one we could have asked for for such a good price. Clean room. The only drawbacks was the walls were thin and you could hear the neighbors having a normal conversation, and our shower was slow to drain, but otherwise great! Centrally located and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Cowboy Cafe on 2nd for breakfast! Awesome service and great food.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa
Mar 6, 2011

a family visit

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Roswell visiting our children. I was very impressed with the comfort and hospitality of the Days Inn. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was hot and yummy. There was some problem with the waffle maker, however, the staff repaired it immediately and offered to make me a new one. I couldn't believe it hot oatmeal, fresh made waffles, juice, bagels, truley an unforgetable breakfast for the low price of the hotel. The weight room was even clean with up to date equipement. The shower even had a wonderful massage head on it and great pressure. My mom and dad were also visiting to see the grandkids and had their dog along would you believe I read pets stay for no extra charge. WOW. Hope you have a great experience as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top