$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in... See full review

  • Toolpusher
  • May 15, 2014
Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast... See full review

  • Rambo 60
  • Nov 5, 2013
Value property with quality rooms, free breakfast buffet and Internet
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (6.9 mi/ 11.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (155.8 mi/250.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • New Mexico Military Institute (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • UFO Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Spring River Park and Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (88.4 mi/142.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center in lobby
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gaelicspawn
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2012

Wireless Internet sucks. Don't believe night clerk.

While the staff was friendly, it could not make up for the amenities. The hotel advertised free highspeed internet in the ad and on its huge billboard, but you check in and find out you only get wireless access for sure in the hotel lobby (i never could connect in my room). They have some cords for wired internet if you still have a wired network adapter, but it was super-short so I could only use my laptop from the table by the plug near the door. The breakfast was underwhelming and the eggs were half-cooked in parts and dried out in others. The exercise room was a joke, with one treadmill and one elliptical (I nearly killed myself using the elliptical because my feet constantly slipped off the foot track). Then I found out I needed to extend my trip, and the night clerk informed me that the morning mgr would take care of my extension and she'd leave her a note. But next morning the mgr told me there was no availability, and that I was told this the night before by the night clerk (which was completely untrue... I was told nothing of the sort). I found an equivalent room with better amenities at the Comfort Inn down the street for about the same price. I won't be going back to the Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Silver City, NM
Oct 20, 2012

Business

Very good. Had a nice stay. Close to business I attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
buddy a
Business
Hingham, MA
Jul 16, 2012

Two Days at Days Inn in Roswell.

Everyone was helpful. All expectations were met, although one exercise machine was not working out of the three there.The other two were fine and not in use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

UFO Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Json505
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 3, 2012

Great value

Our experience with the staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. The location is central and seems to be safe. I would recommend this motel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Deming, NM
May 21, 2012

Very good for business trip.

Good location to downtown. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfertortable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler1984
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 21, 2010

Good Price..but you get what you pay for

Nice location with multiple restaurants in walking distance. Other occupants were very loud some nights, making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerman CA
Sep 30, 2010

Nice quiet room

Business trip, room excellent the breakfast was great service excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in area Cattle Baron excellent food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2008

Not for me!

The hotel is right on the main street and traffic was noisy all night. I just took the coffee because they had nothing for breakfast that i cared to eat. cardboard bisquits and gravy the consistency of mashed potatoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Comfortable for the Price

Close to several restaurants. Very friendly staff. Centrally located and easy to get around town from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farley's across street from hotel. A fun, friendly atmosphere for family or singles. Mexican Restaurant right next door. STARBUCKS is across the street along with a wonderful steakhouse. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top