$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
View map of 1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Parent's Weekend Hotel Stay

Hotel room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I unfortunately missed my flight due to an airline delay and when I contacted the hotel they were very helpful and reconfirmed my reservation..it was parents weekend at my son's school so having my room kept for me was extremely impotant as most hotels were sold out for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FAST EDDY
Business
ODESSA TX
Sep 6, 2011

I love it /great

very clean //easy to check in &out //nice staff ok a BIG 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CATTLE BARON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cerwelt
Business
Gardendale, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Good deal!

We spent very little time in the hotel, so the price was great for what we got. The food was good, and the gals refilled the buffet quickly. Lots of pillows and a comfy bed. Close to everything and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a hotel coupon book at the restaurants you visit along the way. They are normally good for at least a couple months and you can use them if you travel a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, KS
Jul 26, 2011

Trip with son

Went to White Sands and the Carlsbad. Enjoyed the UFO information and exhibits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2011

Nice place

The hotel room was large with a refrigerator, coffee pot, and hair dryer. The beds were a little smaller than queen. The shower had good water pressure. It was pleasant and they had an excellent breakfast selection. I particularly enjoyed their muffins. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 17, 2011

Surprisingly great

We stayed in Roswell while we were traveling down to the caverns because Carlsbad was not our cup of tea. This hotel was the best one we could have asked for for such a good price. Clean room. The only drawbacks was the walls were thin and you could hear the neighbors having a normal conversation, and our shower was slow to drain, but otherwise great! Centrally located and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Cowboy Cafe on 2nd for breakfast! Awesome service and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 6, 2011

a family visit

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Roswell visiting our children. I was very impressed with the comfort and hospitality of the Days Inn. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was hot and yummy. There was some problem with the waffle maker, however, the staff repaired it immediately and offered to make me a new one. I couldn't believe it hot oatmeal, fresh made waffles, juice, bagels, truley an unforgetable breakfast for the low price of the hotel. The weight room was even clean with up to date equipement. The shower even had a wonderful massage head on it and great pressure. My mom and dad were also visiting to see the grandkids and had their dog along would you believe I read pets stay for no extra charge. WOW. Hope you have a great experience as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler1984
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 21, 2010

Good Price..but you get what you pay for

Nice location with multiple restaurants in walking distance. Other occupants were very loud some nights, making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerman CA
Sep 30, 2010

Nice quiet room

Business trip, room excellent the breakfast was great service excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in area Cattle Baron excellent food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Lunas, NM
Jul 4, 2010

Not good

The first room we were in, the rug was damp and dirty, the toilet stopped up, the lights and alarm clock didn't work, lots of noise from trucks backing up (the beep beep beep). The 2nd room we were put in, the carpet was the same, problem with the plumbing again and the tv went out for 1/2 the night. We ended up leaving a day early and are now in the process of TRYING to get some of our money back. I am surprised since other Days Inns that we have stayed in were pretty nice, but this one was not. The staff tried to fix problems but there was only so much that they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resteraunt across the street from the hotel, Farley's, was the highlight of our stay. Good food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top