$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in... See full review

  • Toolpusher
  • May 15, 2014
Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast... See full review

  • Rambo 60
  • Nov 5, 2013
Value property with quality rooms, free breakfast buffet and Internet
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (6.9 mi/ 11.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (155.8 mi/250.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • New Mexico Military Institute (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • UFO Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Spring River Park and Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (88.4 mi/142.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center in lobby
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

33.407 -104.5229
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa
Mar 6, 2011

a family visit

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Roswell visiting our children. I was very impressed with the comfort and hospitality of the Days Inn. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was hot and yummy. There was some problem with the waffle maker, however, the staff repaired it immediately and offered to make me a new one. I couldn't believe it hot oatmeal, fresh made waffles, juice, bagels, truley an unforgetable breakfast for the low price of the hotel. The weight room was even clean with up to date equipement. The shower even had a wonderful massage head on it and great pressure. My mom and dad were also visiting to see the grandkids and had their dog along would you believe I read pets stay for no extra charge. WOW. Hope you have a great experience as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler1984
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 21, 2010

Good Price..but you get what you pay for

Nice location with multiple restaurants in walking distance. Other occupants were very loud some nights, making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerman CA
Sep 30, 2010

Nice quiet room

Business trip, room excellent the breakfast was great service excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in area Cattle Baron excellent food and atmosphere.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Lunas, NM
Jul 4, 2010

Not good

The first room we were in, the rug was damp and dirty, the toilet stopped up, the lights and alarm clock didn't work, lots of noise from trucks backing up (the beep beep beep). The 2nd room we were put in, the carpet was the same, problem with the plumbing again and the tv went out for 1/2 the night. We ended up leaving a day early and are now in the process of TRYING to get some of our money back. I am surprised since other Days Inns that we have stayed in were pretty nice, but this one was not. The staff tried to fix problems but there was only so much that they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resteraunt across the street from the hotel, Farley's, was the highlight of our stay. Good food and great service.

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Jun 29, 2010

Ok for the price

The room was clean, beds were made up nice, not comfortable at all. The fridge in the room didnt work, whatever you put in there will be room temp in no time. The pool was sooo nasty. The pump was on but there is no telling when filter was checked there was so much stuff floating in it you couldnt see your own feet standing in the shallow end and for chemical treatments we found bleach tabs sitting at the bottom of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The reason for our trip was to go to the Bottomless Lakes State Park, that was very fun

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas,NV.
May 15, 2010

Best Price in Town

It's Roswell, what's in Roswell? The Alien Museum and the Military Institution. For the price, you get a frig, mic, iron, hair drier, coffee maker, free internet and free hot breakfast. Be careful, ten dollars cheaper down the road you'll get the roach motel with nothing! We had a little issue with the plumbing but was fixed right away. Other then that, the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quiet Family
ABQ NM
Mar 31, 2010

Not great but not bad

The people above us were very noisy and keeped the baby up, Other than that it was a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jan 17, 2010

Good price for an overnight stay

Good experience. Staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2010

Good for the money

My friend and I stayed here during a road trip just as a place to stay. The hotel was very nice for the money (better than some of the days inns that I have stayed at in the past). A little bit out of the way of the interstate, but a great stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rogers, AR
Dec 1, 2009

Good Value & Location

This was a good value room. It was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and it had a good hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy). The only downside was it was a little noisy and the room was a little worn (just a little). I would definitely stay there again. It was close to the Institute, downtown and restaurants (Starbuck;s & Farley's across the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search