$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
View map of 1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoswelGrandma and Grandpa
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 2, 2013

and Starbucks is right across the street

Convienent to the Roswell center where we attended the graduation. Staff was friendly and answered all our questions. Used the gym - it was small but all I needed. The room was fine - clean and suited our purposes - beds were comfortable-plenty of hot water for our showers. Breakfast was really outstanding, the supply of food was refilled as needed, staff made sure everyone was satisified and it all tasted great. I love Chai tea and Starbucks was just across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ's Art
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 9, 2013

Visit brother in nursing home

Great! Close to airport and nursing home and restaurants. Will definately stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MK2713
Business
Southern California
Nov 29, 2012

Good for a one night stop

I just needed a place to stay for the night and this served that need quite fine. It was right off the main drag so very near lots of dining options and gas stations. The Starbucks across the street was a nice bonus. Had issues with the WiFi but was able to get them resolved. NOTE: because it is next to a main drag it could be loud at night - depends on if you are the type of person who is bothered by street noise. The staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gaelicspawn
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2012

Wireless Internet sucks. Don't believe night clerk.

While the staff was friendly, it could not make up for the amenities. The hotel advertised free highspeed internet in the ad and on its huge billboard, but you check in and find out you only get wireless access for sure in the hotel lobby (i never could connect in my room). They have some cords for wired internet if you still have a wired network adapter, but it was super-short so I could only use my laptop from the table by the plug near the door. The breakfast was underwhelming and the eggs were half-cooked in parts and dried out in others. The exercise room was a joke, with one treadmill and one elliptical (I nearly killed myself using the elliptical because my feet constantly slipped off the foot track). Then I found out I needed to extend my trip, and the night clerk informed me that the morning mgr would take care of my extension and she'd leave her a note. But next morning the mgr told me there was no availability, and that I was told this the night before by the night clerk (which was completely untrue... I was told nothing of the sort). I found an equivalent room with better amenities at the Comfort Inn down the street for about the same price. I won't be going back to the Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Silver City, NM
Oct 20, 2012

Business

Very good. Had a nice stay. Close to business I attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Days Inn Roswell
Business
Roswell, NM
Oct 2, 2012

Nice Weekend Stay

When I first arrived, I was a bit skeptical because the outside looks kind of run down. However, inside the room was excellent and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and I loved the heat lamp in the bathroom. The hot breakfast in the morning was also excellent (there were more choices than a waffle and cereal!!!) The daytime staff was very friendly and helpful, but the night time staff member that was working the night I checked in was kind of creepy. The location was perfect; it was right off the main road so it was easy to navigate to and from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farley's is right across the street, and they have excellent food!!!

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
buddy a
Business
Hingham, MA
Jul 16, 2012

Two Days at Days Inn in Roswell.

Everyone was helpful. All expectations were met, although one exercise machine was not working out of the three there.The other two were fine and not in use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

UFO Museum

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Json505
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 3, 2012

Great value

Our experience with the staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. The location is central and seems to be safe. I would recommend this motel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Deming, NM
May 21, 2012

Very good for business trip.

Good location to downtown. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfertortable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danemh
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

little things

We stayed here on a road trip throughout the southwest ...I was not expecting much foe the price we paid...and I was right...remote for the tv had no batteries...the breakfast in the morning was cold...the only thing I really cared about was clean sheets...and that it did have...this was definitely a get what u pay for stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

UFO museum

Back to menu Return to top