$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn Roswell

2 stars
View map of 1310 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
family trip

My husband and I stayed in one room while my mom stayed in another adjoining room. The rooms were... See full review

  • Meagan L.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Great Stay

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Great value for my money. See full review

  • Meagan L.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Value property with quality rooms, free breakfast buffet and Internet
The Days Inn Roswell sits in the heart of Roswell, N.M., adjacent to the New Mexico Military Institute, not to mention just minutes from the Roswell Convention Center and UFO Museum. The Days Inn Roswell offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet and each room has free high-speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. The Days Inn Roswell has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk, free parking for cars and trucks and non-smoking guest rooms. Kids under 12 stay free and pets are welcome, too.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot, buffet breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Kids under 12 stay free
  • Free High-speed Internet (hardwired)

Rooms
The Days Inn Roswell offers clean, spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring either two double beds or one king bed with decorative comforters and numerous pillows. The light and airy rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and clock radio. The TV has cable with HBO and guests surf the web via free high-speed hardwired Internet and phones with free local calls and data ports are in every room as well. Rooms at the Days Inn Roswell include iron/ironing boards and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Kids under 12 stay free. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free basic toiletries.

Features
The Days Inn Roswell, in the heart of the city, sits near many area attractions, including the New Mexico Military Institute, the UFO Museum and the Spring River Park and Zoo. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. All guests enjoy the free hot buffet breakfast, featuring items like eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pet-friendly Days Inn Roswell has a 24-hour front desk and offers free parking for cars, trucks and RVs.

 

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (6.9 mi/ 11.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (155.8 mi/250.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • New Mexico Military Institute (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • UFO Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Spring River Park and Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (88.4 mi/142.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center in lobby
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Roswell

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Silver City, NM
Oct 20, 2012

Business

Very good. Had a nice stay. Close to business I attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NinaDelta
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 6, 2015

Roswell Business Trip

Hotel staff was courteous. Hot and cold food breakfast, enjoyed the waffle. Room not very comfortable, mostly clean but a dark smaller room. Not really worth the price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan L.
Business
Greeley
Feb 20, 2015

family trip

My husband and I stayed in one room while my mom stayed in another adjoining room. The rooms were both clean and well stocked with towels, soap, coffee, etc. The front desk people were really nice and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan L.
Business
Greeley
Jan 21, 2015

Great Stay

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Great value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan L.
Business
Greeley
Jan 21, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was super friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendanrlly
Business
Hill afb
Jan 20, 2015

Ok

Not great not bad convieient it worked out for just passing through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny1531
Business
Palmview, texas
Nov 18, 2014

Great

It was good, cold room at first but got good after a while, no landry bag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
first trip to Roswell
Business
Las Cruces NM
Sep 2, 2014

overnight stay

Room was average...although, it was great having a microwave and fridge. My major complaint would be the carpet. After walking around barefoot, the bottom of my feet were black :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toolpusher
Business
Central Texas
May 15, 2014

would stay again

I like this hotel however my wife was concerned about the bulk of construction workers who came in after 6 pm. Enter and exit is odd to the parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambo 60
Business
Peoria, Il
Nov 5, 2013

Hotel

It was really nice, I wish we had gotten there earlier so we could enjoy the area, the breakfast was a blessing and was good. We wanted to go to the Alien Museum but got side tracked and did not make it. Thank You for saving me money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoswelGrandma and Grandpa
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 2, 2013

and Starbucks is right across the street

Convienent to the Roswell center where we attended the graduation. Staff was friendly and answered all our questions. Used the gym - it was small but all I needed. The room was fine - clean and suited our purposes - beds were comfortable-plenty of hot water for our showers. Breakfast was really outstanding, the supply of food was refilled as needed, staff made sure everyone was satisified and it all tasted great. I love Chai tea and Starbucks was just across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top