$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Comfort Suites Roswell

2 stars
3610 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Family Vacation

Our family had a very nice stay at the Hotel. We really enjoyed the time of togetherness and... See full review

  • Awesome Janalee
  • May 27, 2014
NMMI graduation

Our granddaughter attended New Mexico Military Institute (NMMI). Each time we attended her... See full review

  • YouCanGiveMeOne
  • May 19, 2013
Comfort Suites provides a healthy environment with a 100 percent non-smoking policy. Grand suites exceed expectations with luxurious pillow top beds, large bathrooms with dual shower heads, two flat screen TVs in each suite, home theater system, free nationwide long distance, free hard wired and wireless high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast. Hotel has an indoor swimming pool with waterfall, exercise room, guest laundry, meeting facilities, Market, and an enclosed patio with grill and waterfall. Leisure and business travelers will enjoy the luxury of this hotel.

Hotel Map

33.4425 -104.5233
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 11.00, MI, SE; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 202.00, MI, SE; Lubbock PrestonSmith Intl Ar, (LBB), 185.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 285 & 70N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Roswell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Roswell

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMMI Dad
Silver City, NM
Aug 19, 2014

Great for NMMI parents

Great facility. Really enjoyed the hotel. It was a very nice hotel for a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmunstedt
Surprise, AZ
Jul 31, 2014

Great Stay

Looks to be a pretty new hotel so everything was nice and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the UFO Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Janalee
LLaves NM
May 27, 2014

Family Vacation

Our family had a very nice stay at the Hotel. We really enjoyed the time of togetherness and relaxation. Also our son really enjoyed the POOL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K Bob"s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACarl
Lubbock, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Nice Hotel if you enjoy being charged 3 times for your room

The overall stay was not bad. The room was clean, and the bed was very nice. When I booked the room I listed my credit card. When we arrived I asked if it was okay that my boyfriend pay with his card and they agreed, swiped his visa and we went up and to bed. The next morning we had a paper at our door stating the charges and we noticed that they had charged my master card. At check out we asked the gentleman who had actually checked us in the night before and he apologized and said he would reverse it. The next day (still on vacation) we checked our accounts and found that he did not reverse the charge on my boyfriend visa ($113.50) and actually charged my master card AGAIN( 2x$113.50). Talk about an inconvenience. I called the hotel only to be told that there was not a manager on duty during the weekends and I could leave her a message to call me back. She did but only to say that all the charges were normal and to just wait out the refund process that could take up to 7-10 business days! Now I know that to some people $340 may not seem like much but to me it put a huge inconvenience on the rest of my trip since I had $227 that was taken out of my account in which I had intended on using for the rest of my trip. I will definitally remember this the next time I travel through Roswell and I will NOT be staying at the comfort suites since they think there is no harm in charging a young couple 3TIMES for a one nights stay that we only used for 9.5 hours. PLEASE SEEK ANOTHER HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YouCanGiveMeOne
Rio Rancho, NM
May 19, 2013

NMMI graduation

Our granddaughter attended New Mexico Military Institute (NMMI). Each time we attended her activities with other family members we stayed here. We brought our 23 month old great grand daughter and the personnel made accommodated her needs for milk and a crib to sleep in. Our room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Business Traveller
Business
MO
Mar 28, 2013

A gem in hidden

Overall a hidden Gem in Roswell, great rooms and wide variety in breakfast - pancakes, waffles, eggs, susage, danish and lot more. Loved the dual showers in bathroom and large TV in room. Lot of amenities - is a great surprise for such affordable rates. Best value so far amongst any other hotel I have stayed in Roswell. Yes agree they need to train staff better but overall it is the best hotel we have stayed in Roswell and I did not anticipate such Hospatality in Roswell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican resturant across the street, Chili's short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Silver City, NM
Jan 20, 2013

Business

Staff very friendly but hard to find staff at "Guest Desk" when I arrived and when I checked out. Everything else ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roswell
Business
Silver City, NM
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay.

Great Staff. Free breakfast, very good. Great parking. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chance86
Roswell, NM
Jul 4, 2012

Lacking

Refrig was not cleaned out. Room was not cleaned up for 2nd day and no fresh towels supplied. Clock did not work. Limited TV channel selections. Desk personnel need training on explaining daily rate and tax charges. Bathroom toilet seat was loose to a hazard. Bathroom tile at seams need re-finishing/repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Guy Denton TX
Denton TX
Jun 12, 2012

Roswell stay for family reunion

Overbooked. Needed 2 queens with sofa sleeper, ended up with king and sofa sleeper (which wasn't a queen but smaller). Did give me a small price break but was not what we needed. The breakfast was bare. Not all the kinks worked out yet. Hotel in good shape. Too far out from main part of city, requires a car drive to get to places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search