$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service See full review

  • Trilady
  • Jun 16, 2014
Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took... See full review

  • Ditey
  • Dec 31, 2013
If the promise of a galaxy far, far away sounds up your alley, then you deserve a stellar stay at the best Roswell NM hotel in the area. The International UFO Museum and Research Center (IUFOMRC) is right around the bend from this spacious Roswell hotel. However, that's not the only attraction in the neighborhood. We're also close to downtown and in excellent proximity to many restaurants. Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled guest rooms are a welcome respite from the heat. Three golf courses give you plenty of room to practice your swing. If you're in town visiting the UFO Festival, Eastern New Mexico State Fair or New Mexico Military Institute, the prime location of this Roswell hotel can't be beat. Enjoy exceptional value and superior service and staff. The Carlsbad Caverns and Ruidoso Downs are a couple of must-see stops near your Roswell hotel. Don't miss out on the plethora of events happening. The Chili-Cheese Festival is a red hot item, and there's no better way to wash down that fiesta than with the Milkman Triathlon. The Dragonfly Festival is a family-friendly celebration of nature's beauty, while the Rio Pecos Kennel Club Dog Show puts Bowser front and center. When traveling on business, you deserve to be pampered. Our Roswell hotel welcomes employees of Lovelace Regional Hospital, Leprino Foods, Eastern New Mexico Medical Center, the International Law Enforcement Academy and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center to name just a few. These folks return to us year after year for those special perks. The daily complimentary breakfast spread of this Roswell hotel is a real treat. Fill up your plate with hot waffles, a variety of fruits and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Nothing complements the most important meal of the day better than 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN El Rancho and get ready for desert living done right!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

El Toro Bravo
1.00 mile(s) from El Toro Bravo, Mexican
Sonic Drive
0.5 mile(s) from Sonic Drive, Fast Food
Martin's Capital Café
1.00 mile(s) from Martin's Capital Café, Mexican, open Monday through Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Burger King
0.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, open 24 hours
Domino's Pizza
0.5 mile(s) from Domino's Pizza, Fast Food
Wendy's
0.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.5 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food
McDonald's
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food
Hunan
1.00 mile(s) from Hunan, Szechuan and Mandarin cuisine, open 7 days 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Dec 2, 2010

Best Western Roswell (El Rancho Palacio)

Pretty standard motel for the price. The continental breakfast was inferior to most others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UFO Museum: A bit serious, a bit tacky, a bit funny. Makes you wonder, however!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Sep 14, 2010

good location for price

the rooms were surprising clean and recently updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2010

A place to lay your head

They are in the middle of a remodel. They are sprucing up the bathrooms but the sleeping area is a little ghetto. The beds are comfortable but the linens are old and kinda creepy. The carpet is old and I did not want to walk barefoot. It has been a wile since I have stayed someplace with a regular tube tv rather than a flat screen. It is a good place to sleep but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pepper's Grill and Bar. There are a ton of chain restaurants in Roswell. This was a good alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Me In DC
Business
DC
Jun 28, 2014

Just An Overnight While Driving Through

Found this hotel while searching on my phone. It is right on Main Street in Roswell, NM. There are several places to eat and drink within short walking distances to the hotel. I had booked a King bed and it was very soft. Also, this is a two story hotel with no elevators, only stairs. The upper walkway was also kind of dark and not very well lit. I don't know if this is a recent trend in hotels but they only give you two sets of towels, no extra bath towels are available in the room. I have long hair and wash it every night. If you're traveling alone it is okay, however if you're traveling with someone else you have to call down and request the extra towels. Sometimes in these smaller hotels they only have one person staffing the office and if you check in late at night they aren't able to bring the towels to your room. You have to take a walk down to the front desk to pick them up. Just a minor annoyance but thought it was worth mentioning. Overall the staff were extremely friendly and there were no issues checking in or out of the hotel. Comfy enough for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat and drink within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KG from SA
Business
Roswell, NM
Aug 16, 2014

As expected

The actual hotel wasn't bad. I booked a room with 2 beds and It was what one might expect, clean comfortable though a bit cramped with the small bathroom and living space. The issue I had was with my late check in. I called ahead to let the hotel know I would not be arriving until around 11 PM to which they said wasn't an issue, they staffed a check in window 24/7. However, when I arrived after there was no one there. I called a couple times, no answer. I.knocked the main entrance door and windows and rang the door bell and still nothing. Mind you this was at around 1130 PM after calling ahead and being on the road for 14 hours with my 15 and 6 year old. Finally after about 20 minutes I see a worker in the back of breakfast lounge area and I manage to get his attention. He was in fact the staff that checks guests in. The whole affair was very unprofessional and left me with a bad impression on my experience at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Area 51 museum was great. My kids loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiBound from TX
Business
Roswell, NM
Mar 15, 2013

Decent

Toilet wasn't completely clean when I walked in. I was so tired that I just ignored it but i did bring it to the attention of the person on duty. She immediately made note of it. When I mentioned that I wouldn't need to move because I was tired, she got a little defensive and said "well we don't have any rooms anyway." Okaaay. I could've caused a stir but not my style. Mentioned it again upon check out to the new person and yes it had been noted. No offer for a discount from either staff member. Oh well. The place is old but it'll definitely do if you need a place to stay. Decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonz
Business
Nope, Nope
Apr 14, 2013

low price

- friendly staff - very good breakfast - clean and new looking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane P
Business
gilbert, AZ
Nov 16, 2013

Nice for the cost

As we were traveling home and not on 'vacation', we weren't expecting much more than a reasonably priced place to stop overnight, but this hotel was a nice surprise--a good price and a really nice room to boot. It looked like it had been recently re-modeled and the furnishings, decor and cleanliness were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Roswell Trip

This Hotel was perfect for us. We were attending a large sporting event over a holiday weekend, and the location of this hotel was perfect for our two teams. We were right across the street from a Denny's and an Applebees and just a couple of miles from the event location. We will definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tygamichea
Business
carlsbad nm
May 12, 2010

anniversary weekend

only one issue and that was taken care of immediatly was a very pleasant atmophere .. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top