$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
View map of 2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Romantic Getaway

I'm glad we had the chance to stay here, everything was great, the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • RODRIGO T.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service See full review

  • Trilady
  • Jun 16, 2014
If the promise of a galaxy far, far away sounds up your alley, then you deserve a stellar stay at the best Roswell NM hotel in the area. The International UFO Museum and Research Center (IUFOMRC) is right around the bend from this spacious Roswell hotel. However, that's not the only attraction in the neighborhood. We're also close to downtown and in excellent proximity to many restaurants. Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled guest rooms are a welcome respite from the heat. Three golf courses give you plenty of room to practice your swing. If you're in town visiting the UFO Festival, Eastern New Mexico State Fair or New Mexico Military Institute, the prime location of this Roswell hotel can't be beat. Enjoy exceptional value and superior service and staff. The Carlsbad Caverns and Ruidoso Downs are a couple of must-see stops near your Roswell hotel. Don't miss out on the plethora of events happening. The Chili-Cheese Festival is a red hot item, and there's no better way to wash down that fiesta than with the Milkman Triathlon. The Dragonfly Festival is a family-friendly celebration of nature's beauty, while the Rio Pecos Kennel Club Dog Show puts Bowser front and center. When traveling on business, you deserve to be pampered. Our Roswell hotel welcomes employees of Lovelace Regional Hospital, Leprino Foods, Eastern New Mexico Medical Center, the International Law Enforcement Academy and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center to name just a few. These folks return to us year after year for those special perks. The daily complimentary breakfast spread of this Roswell hotel is a real treat. Fill up your plate with hot waffles, a variety of fruits and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Nothing complements the most important meal of the day better than 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN El Rancho and get ready for desert living done right! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Martin's Capital Café
1.00 mile(s) from Martin's Capital Café, Mexican, open Monday through Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Golden Corral Family Steak House
0.5 mile(s) from Golden Corral Family Steak House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Burger King
0.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food
Sonic Drive
0.5 mile(s) from Sonic Drive, Fast Food
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, open 24 hours
Hunan
1.00 mile(s) from Hunan, Szechuan and Mandarin cuisine, open 7 days 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, grill and bar
Nuthin Fancy
0.02 mile(s) from Nuthin Fancy, home cooking, open Monday through Thursday 6:00 .a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Friday through Sunday 6:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
El Toro Bravo
1.00 mile(s) from El Toro Bravo, Mexican
Wendy's
0.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ditey
Business
OKC
Dec 31, 2013

Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took great care if us. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic Pasta restaurant is just .5 miles away!!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Roswell Trip

This Hotel was perfect for us. We were attending a large sporting event over a holiday weekend, and the location of this hotel was perfect for our two teams. We were right across the street from a Denny's and an Applebees and just a couple of miles from the event location. We will definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2010

A place to lay your head

They are in the middle of a remodel. They are sprucing up the bathrooms but the sleeping area is a little ghetto. The beds are comfortable but the linens are old and kinda creepy. The carpet is old and I did not want to walk barefoot. It has been a wile since I have stayed someplace with a regular tube tv rather than a flat screen. It is a good place to sleep but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pepper's Grill and Bar. There are a ton of chain restaurants in Roswell. This was a good alternative.

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark Stevenson1
Business
San Angelo, Tx
Jun 9, 2014

Disappointed

I booked a room for my wife and she called me from the motel indicating the carpet was filthy, no light switch by the door entry, walls were dirty, the lobby had an old greasy smell and the parking lot did not seem safe as there were several "characters'" hanging around. They would not give a refund since the room was booked through O***** and I told my wife to rent a room elsewhere which she did. I called the manager the next business day asking for a refund and she was courteous but would not give a refund as is O***** policy. This motel is way over-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top