$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
View map of 2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monimoni
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable and clean

Staff was welcoming and checkin was fast. Got a great room right by the lobby on the first floor. Room was small, but immaculate, had minifridge and microwave, new bathroom fixtures, great shower/waterpressure. Breakfast was best buffet I have had at a free breakfast: everything hot, fresh, and tasty. Biscuits and gravy (heavenly), cheese omelets, fruit, yummy fried potatoes, etc. Breakfast area was kept spotless and refilled. Even though we stayed during the "Alien fest" , even warned by desk staff that it could be a little crazy that night, the only sounds were those of fireworks closeby and not a problem. Very good experience. Great place to stay after a day at Carlsbad cavern state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katygraves
Couples
Pecos, NM
Jul 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just the standard continental breakfast which was not really anything special. The rooms were clean and already had the air conditioning on which was nice because it was 100 degrees when we checked in. Close to the downtown of Roswell and lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ljmh
Couples
Ventura ca
Oct 11, 2014

Good pit stop

This hotel was very roomy, comfortable and clean. I was pleasantly suprised for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
commerce city
May 5, 2015

Business Stay

Hotel is in a great location and my employees stated the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable . The staff was helpful and we would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
commerce city
May 5, 2015

Business Stay

Hotel is in a great location and my employees stated the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable . The staff was helpful and we would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cross country trip guy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 4, 2013

Solid choice

Overall this hotel was nothing special, but it was clean, affordable, and in a good location. If you are looking for something nicer try the best western plus, which is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy ray's was a great dining experience. Great food! Great atmosphere! And one of the friendliest staffs I've ever experienced. Felt like a regular by the time we left and they knew our names and we knew their names. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimoSF
Single
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Easy access to the UFO Museum

I just needed a place to spend the night passing through on my way to the UFO museum. This fit the bill perfectly. Nice updated room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Jose
Dec 2, 2010

Best Western Roswell (El Rancho Palacio)

Pretty standard motel for the price. The continental breakfast was inferior to most others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UFO Museum: A bit serious, a bit tacky, a bit funny. Makes you wonder, however!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Sep 14, 2010

good location for price

the rooms were surprising clean and recently updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Colorado
May 23, 2010

A place to lay your head

They are in the middle of a remodel. They are sprucing up the bathrooms but the sleeping area is a little ghetto. The beds are comfortable but the linens are old and kinda creepy. The carpet is old and I did not want to walk barefoot. It has been a wile since I have stayed someplace with a regular tube tv rather than a flat screen. It is a good place to sleep but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pepper's Grill and Bar. There are a ton of chain restaurants in Roswell. This was a good alternative.

Back to menu Return to top