$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
View map of 2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Romantic Getaway

I'm glad we had the chance to stay here, everything was great, the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • RODRIGO T.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service See full review

  • Trilady
  • Jun 16, 2014
If the promise of a galaxy far, far away sounds up your alley, then you deserve a stellar stay at the best Roswell NM hotel in the area. The International UFO Museum and Research Center (IUFOMRC) is right around the bend from this spacious Roswell hotel. However, that's not the only attraction in the neighborhood. We're also close to downtown and in excellent proximity to many restaurants. Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled guest rooms are a welcome respite from the heat. Three golf courses give you plenty of room to practice your swing. If you're in town visiting the UFO Festival, Eastern New Mexico State Fair or New Mexico Military Institute, the prime location of this Roswell hotel can't be beat. Enjoy exceptional value and superior service and staff. The Carlsbad Caverns and Ruidoso Downs are a couple of must-see stops near your Roswell hotel. Don't miss out on the plethora of events happening. The Chili-Cheese Festival is a red hot item, and there's no better way to wash down that fiesta than with the Milkman Triathlon. The Dragonfly Festival is a family-friendly celebration of nature's beauty, while the Rio Pecos Kennel Club Dog Show puts Bowser front and center. When traveling on business, you deserve to be pampered. Our Roswell hotel welcomes employees of Lovelace Regional Hospital, Leprino Foods, Eastern New Mexico Medical Center, the International Law Enforcement Academy and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center to name just a few. These folks return to us year after year for those special perks. The daily complimentary breakfast spread of this Roswell hotel is a real treat. Fill up your plate with hot waffles, a variety of fruits and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Nothing complements the most important meal of the day better than 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN El Rancho and get ready for desert living done right! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio also booked these hotels.

★★
$54
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$42
2.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$89
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$75
3.5 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$77
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$89
3.8 / 5 5 reviews

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Hunan
1.00 mile(s) from Hunan, Szechuan and Mandarin cuisine, open 7 days 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Domino's Pizza
0.5 mile(s) from Domino's Pizza, Fast Food
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.5 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food
Wendy's
0.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Golden Corral Family Steak House
0.5 mile(s) from Golden Corral Family Steak House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Claim Restaurant and Saloon
0.5 mile(s) from Claim Restaurant and Saloon, open Monday through Saturday 4:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
0.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood
Burger King
0.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food
Nuthin Fancy
0.02 mile(s) from Nuthin Fancy, home cooking, open Monday through Thursday 6:00 .a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Friday through Sunday 6:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, grill and bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy and not happy
Couples
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 18, 2011

No sleep village

Very noisey! Smelled like dog. Food was awful. We would never stay Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Not the "Best" Western has to offer.

I found this facility to be very disapointing compared with the reviews and information given prior to booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
Apr 23, 2011

Serious shortcomings

The space around the commode was so limited it was almost unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lubbock, TX
Jun 19, 2010

Nice staff, but pitiful hotel.

Hi-speed Internet is cable only. TV was tiny. Room was tiny too and bathroom floor looked dirty. Not worth more than $30/night, and we paid $100. Terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at Farley's!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turvy
Couples
Layton, UT, USA
Sep 18, 2011

New Mexico Trip

The stopper in the bathroom sink didn't work. The staff at the front desk seemed upset that we interrupted her PERSONAL call to check in. She was very rude. And I thought we were the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark Stevenson1
Friends
San Angelo, Tx
Jun 9, 2014

Disappointed

I booked a room for my wife and she called me from the motel indicating the carpet was filthy, no light switch by the door entry, walls were dirty, the lobby had an old greasy smell and the parking lot did not seem safe as there were several "characters'" hanging around. They would not give a refund since the room was booked through O***** and I told my wife to rent a room elsewhere which she did. I called the manager the next business day asking for a refund and she was courteous but would not give a refund as is O***** policy. This motel is way over-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy and not happy
Couples
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 18, 2011

No sleep village

Very noisey! Smelled like dog. Food was awful. We would never stay Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary W.
Couples
Carlsbad
Aug 18, 2015

Not satisfied

I stayed in room 289. The shower did not work at all, it looked like the plumbing was very poorly done. I was able to take a bath but that was it. Also the wifi did not reach the room at all. The night guy when I checked acted like I was bothering him and the cleaning staff knocked on my door 3 times the next morning before 9:30 am. Breakfast was ok, about what you would expect. I did bring up the shower and wifi issues when I checked out, but was not offered any compensation. I won't stay here again, spend the extra $15 and stay across the street at the Sally Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Bend, IN
Dec 1, 2010

Decent Hotel Stay

The staff was very friendly and let me check in 4 hours before check in time. The hotel room doors open directly to the outside, it was easy to hear other guests, housekeeping and vehicles outside. The room was very nice and clean, comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Would stay again for the price but may try another hotel next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bedford, Texas
Sep 8, 2010

Too small

The room was too small, but is was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top