$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service See full review

  • Trilady
  • Jun 16, 2014
Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took... See full review

  • Ditey
  • Dec 31, 2013
If the promise of a galaxy far, far away sounds up your alley, then you deserve a stellar stay at the best Roswell hotel in the area. The International UFO Museum and Research Center (IUFOMRC) is right around the bend from this spacious Roswell hotel. However, that's not the only attraction in the neighborhood. We're also close to downtown and in excellent proximity to many restaurants. Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled guest rooms are a welcome respite from the heat. Three golf courses give you plenty of room to practice your swing. If you're in town visiting the UFO Festival, Eastern New Mexico State Fair or New Mexico Military Institute, the prime location of this Roswell hotel can't be beat. Enjoy exceptional value and superior service and staff. The Carlsbad Caverns and Ruidoso Downs are a couple of must-see stops near your Roswell hotel. Don't miss out on the plethora of events happening. The Chili-Cheese Festival is a red hot item, and there's no better way to wash down that fiesta than with the Milkman Triathlon. The Dragonfly Festival is a family-friendly celebration of nature's beauty, while the Rio Pecos Kennel Club Dog Show puts Bowser front and center. When traveling on business, you deserve to be pampered. Our Roswell hotel welcomes employees of Lovelace Regional Hospital, Leprino Foods, Eastern New Mexico Medical Center, the International Law Enforcement Academy and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center to name just a few. These folks return to us year after year for those special perks. The daily complimentary breakfast spread of this Roswell hotel is a real treat. Fill up your plate with hot waffles, a variety of fruits and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Nothing complements the most important meal of the day better than 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN El Rancho and get ready for desert living done right!

Hotel Map

33.4187 -104.523
Area served
Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Santa Fe, Carlsbad, El Paso,
Nearby airports
(ROW), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Kwan Den Chinese restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Kwan Den Chinese restaurant, Monday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Hunan
1.00 mile(s) from Hunan, Szechuan and Mandarin cuisine, open 7 days 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
El Toro Bravo
1.00 mile(s) from El Toro Bravo, Mexican
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, grill and bar
Wendy's
0.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Cattle Baron Steak and Seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Cattle Baron Steak and Seafood, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
McDonald's
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food
Burger King
0.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food
Domino's Pizza
0.5 mile(s) from Domino's Pizza, Fast Food
Red Lobster
0.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ditey
OKC
Dec 31, 2013

Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took great care if us. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic Pasta restaurant is just .5 miles away!!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trilady
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 16, 2014

Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Roswell Trip

This Hotel was perfect for us. We were attending a large sporting event over a holiday weekend, and the location of this hotel was perfect for our two teams. We were right across the street from a Denny's and an Applebees and just a couple of miles from the event location. We will definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Roswell Trip

This Hotel was perfect for us. We were attending a large sporting event over a holiday weekend, and the location of this hotel was perfect for our two teams. We were right across the street from a Denny's and an Applebees and just a couple of miles from the event location. We will definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefjeff201
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Aug 20, 2011

good renovation

You can tell when someone truly renovates versus mere cosmetics; the layout of the bathroom areas shows real renovation. I suspect that problems w/original plumbing led to the rather ingenious way to move the sink....a bit odd, but works fine, and all renovation issues were addressed with the same "fix it nice-right"- kind of rare in the lodging industry these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roswell has, for its size, one of the best Art museums and Fine Arts League gallery this D.C. native has seen. Kudos to Roswell for these gems!!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Aug 11, 2010

Fantastico

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiBound from TX
Roswell, NM
Mar 15, 2013

Decent

Toilet wasn't completely clean when I walked in. I was so tired that I just ignored it but i did bring it to the attention of the person on duty. She immediately made note of it. When I mentioned that I wouldn't need to move because I was tired, she got a little defensive and said "well we don't have any rooms anyway." Okaaay. I could've caused a stir but not my style. Mentioned it again upon check out to the new person and yes it had been noted. No offer for a discount from either staff member. Oh well. The place is old but it'll definitely do if you need a place to stay. Decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tygamichea
carlsbad nm
May 12, 2010

anniversary weekend

only one issue and that was taken care of immediatly was a very pleasant atmophere .. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonz
Nope, Nope
Apr 14, 2013

low price

- friendly staff - very good breakfast - clean and new looking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monimoni
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable and clean

Staff was welcoming and checkin was fast. Got a great room right by the lobby on the first floor. Room was small, but immaculate, had minifridge and microwave, new bathroom fixtures, great shower/waterpressure. Breakfast was best buffet I have had at a free breakfast: everything hot, fresh, and tasty. Biscuits and gravy (heavenly), cheese omelets, fruit, yummy fried potatoes, etc. Breakfast area was kept spotless and refilled. Even though we stayed during the "Alien fest" , even warned by desk staff that it could be a little crazy that night, the only sounds were those of fireworks closeby and not a problem. Very good experience. Great place to stay after a day at Carlsbad cavern state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top