$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Night Trip for local triathlon

Excellent and comfortable stay! No problems with room or service See full review

  • Trilady
  • Jun 16, 2014
Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took... See full review

  • Ditey
  • Dec 31, 2013
If the promise of a galaxy far, far away sounds up your alley, then you deserve a stellar stay at the best Roswell NM hotel in the area. The International UFO Museum and Research Center (IUFOMRC) is right around the bend from this spacious Roswell hotel. However, that's not the only attraction in the neighborhood. We're also close to downtown and in excellent proximity to many restaurants. Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled guest rooms are a welcome respite from the heat. Three golf courses give you plenty of room to practice your swing. If you're in town visiting the UFO Festival, Eastern New Mexico State Fair or New Mexico Military Institute, the prime location of this Roswell hotel can't be beat. Enjoy exceptional value and superior service and staff. The Carlsbad Caverns and Ruidoso Downs are a couple of must-see stops near your Roswell hotel. Don't miss out on the plethora of events happening. The Chili-Cheese Festival is a red hot item, and there's no better way to wash down that fiesta than with the Milkman Triathlon. The Dragonfly Festival is a family-friendly celebration of nature's beauty, while the Rio Pecos Kennel Club Dog Show puts Bowser front and center. When traveling on business, you deserve to be pampered. Our Roswell hotel welcomes employees of Lovelace Regional Hospital, Leprino Foods, Eastern New Mexico Medical Center, the International Law Enforcement Academy and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center to name just a few. These folks return to us year after year for those special perks. The daily complimentary breakfast spread of this Roswell hotel is a real treat. Fill up your plate with hot waffles, a variety of fruits and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Nothing complements the most important meal of the day better than 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN El Rancho and get ready for desert living done right!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

El Toro Bravo
1.00 mile(s) from El Toro Bravo, Mexican
Sonic Drive
0.5 mile(s) from Sonic Drive, Fast Food
Martin's Capital Café
1.00 mile(s) from Martin's Capital Café, Mexican, open Monday through Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Burger King
0.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, open 24 hours
Domino's Pizza
0.5 mile(s) from Domino's Pizza, Fast Food
Wendy's
0.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.5 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food
McDonald's
0.5 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food
Hunan
1.00 mile(s) from Hunan, Szechuan and Mandarin cuisine, open 7 days 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cross country trip guy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 4, 2013

Solid choice

Overall this hotel was nothing special, but it was clean, affordable, and in a good location. If you are looking for something nicer try the best western plus, which is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy ray's was a great dining experience. Great food! Great atmosphere! And one of the friendliest staffs I've ever experienced. Felt like a regular by the time we left and they knew our names and we knew their names. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonz
Business
Nope, Nope
Apr 14, 2013

low price

- friendly staff - very good breakfast - clean and new looking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiBound from TX
Business
Roswell, NM
Mar 15, 2013

Decent

Toilet wasn't completely clean when I walked in. I was so tired that I just ignored it but i did bring it to the attention of the person on duty. She immediately made note of it. When I mentioned that I wouldn't need to move because I was tired, she got a little defensive and said "well we don't have any rooms anyway." Okaaay. I could've caused a stir but not my style. Mentioned it again upon check out to the new person and yes it had been noted. No offer for a discount from either staff member. Oh well. The place is old but it'll definitely do if you need a place to stay. Decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turvy
Business
Layton, UT, USA
Sep 18, 2011

New Mexico Trip

The stopper in the bathroom sink didn't work. The staff at the front desk seemed upset that we interrupted her PERSONAL call to check in. She was very rude. And I thought we were the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefjeff201
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Aug 20, 2011

good renovation

You can tell when someone truly renovates versus mere cosmetics; the layout of the bathroom areas shows real renovation. I suspect that problems w/original plumbing led to the rather ingenious way to move the sink....a bit odd, but works fine, and all renovation issues were addressed with the same "fix it nice-right"- kind of rare in the lodging industry these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roswell has, for its size, one of the best Art museums and Fine Arts League gallery this D.C. native has seen. Kudos to Roswell for these gems!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy and not happy
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 18, 2011

No sleep village

Very noisey! Smelled like dog. Food was awful. We would never stay Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 23, 2011

Serious shortcomings

The space around the commode was so limited it was almost unuseable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Dec 2, 2010

Best Western Roswell (El Rancho Palacio)

Pretty standard motel for the price. The continental breakfast was inferior to most others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UFO Museum: A bit serious, a bit tacky, a bit funny. Makes you wonder, however!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 1, 2010

Decent Hotel Stay

The staff was very friendly and let me check in 4 hours before check in time. The hotel room doors open directly to the outside, it was easy to hear other guests, housekeeping and vehicles outside. The room was very nice and clean, comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Would stay again for the price but may try another hotel next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Sep 14, 2010

good location for price

the rooms were surprising clean and recently updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top