$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

3 stars
View map of 2205 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201-6458

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimoSF
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Easy access to the UFO Museum

I just needed a place to spend the night passing through on my way to the UFO museum. This fit the bill perfectly. Nice updated room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ditey
Business
OKC
Dec 31, 2013

Best staff ever

We felt welcome from the moment we started checking in. Friendly, knowledgable staff that took great care if us. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic Pasta restaurant is just .5 miles away!!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane P
Business
gilbert, AZ
Nov 16, 2013

Nice for the cost

As we were traveling home and not on 'vacation', we weren't expecting much more than a reasonably priced place to stop overnight, but this hotel was a nice surprise--a good price and a really nice room to boot. It looked like it had been recently re-modeled and the furnishings, decor and cleanliness were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cross country trip guy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 4, 2013

Solid choice

Overall this hotel was nothing special, but it was clean, affordable, and in a good location. If you are looking for something nicer try the best western plus, which is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy ray's was a great dining experience. Great food! Great atmosphere! And one of the friendliest staffs I've ever experienced. Felt like a regular by the time we left and they knew our names and we knew their names. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonz
Business
Nope, Nope
Apr 14, 2013

low price

- friendly staff - very good breakfast - clean and new looking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiBound from TX
Business
Roswell, NM
Mar 15, 2013

Decent

Toilet wasn't completely clean when I walked in. I was so tired that I just ignored it but i did bring it to the attention of the person on duty. She immediately made note of it. When I mentioned that I wouldn't need to move because I was tired, she got a little defensive and said "well we don't have any rooms anyway." Okaaay. I could've caused a stir but not my style. Mentioned it again upon check out to the new person and yes it had been noted. No offer for a discount from either staff member. Oh well. The place is old but it'll definitely do if you need a place to stay. Decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turvy
Business
Layton, UT, USA
Sep 18, 2011

New Mexico Trip

The stopper in the bathroom sink didn't work. The staff at the front desk seemed upset that we interrupted her PERSONAL call to check in. She was very rude. And I thought we were the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefjeff201
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Aug 20, 2011

good renovation

You can tell when someone truly renovates versus mere cosmetics; the layout of the bathroom areas shows real renovation. I suspect that problems w/original plumbing led to the rather ingenious way to move the sink....a bit odd, but works fine, and all renovation issues were addressed with the same "fix it nice-right"- kind of rare in the lodging industry these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roswell has, for its size, one of the best Art museums and Fine Arts League gallery this D.C. native has seen. Kudos to Roswell for these gems!!

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy and not happy
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 18, 2011

No sleep village

Very noisey! Smelled like dog. Food was awful. We would never stay Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy and not happy
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 18, 2011

No sleep village

Very noisey! Smelled like dog. Food was awful. We would never stay Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top