$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Rio Rancho

2 stars
4200 Crestview Drive, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Clean room, good breakfast, cheap stay

All in all, a great deal.The only downfall was the distance. Albuquerque is big and Rio Rancho is... See full review

  • Not sharing my name.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Good Place

Great service. Fairly good breakfast. Nice place to stay. See full review

  • John03
  • Sep 28, 2014
Chairmans Award Property Thank you for selecting the newly renovated Days Inn Rio Rancho. We provide comfortable accommodations and friendly service. Enjoy a free continental breakfast with hot waffles in our new breakfast room. All our rooms feature hi-speed internet, pillow top mattress, coffeemaker, hairdryer, HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron and board. While being our guest relax in our indoor heated swimming pool and spa. We are conveniently located in Rio Rancho and within close proximity of the Cottonwood Mall, Santa Ana Star Center, Rio Rancho Sports Complex, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park, Corrals, shopping Center, Sandia Casino, Sandia Peak Tramway, Albuquerque International Airport, Zoo, Movie theatres, City Hall, Restaurants and Casinos. We offer rooms with 1 king size bed, 2 queen size beds. Ask about our rooms with a refrigerator And microwave. Handicap rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rio Rancho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rio Rancho

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not sharing my name.
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 6, 2014

Clean room, good breakfast, cheap stay

All in all, a great deal.The only downfall was the distance. Albuquerque is big and Rio Rancho is about 40 minutes from the center, which is further than I thought it would be, so it took a while to get anywhere. But, there's a big chain shopping store right next door, a grocery store down the road, and the room had a microwave and mini-fridge. It was clean and quiet. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John03
Business
Melbourne, Fl.
Sep 28, 2014

Good Place

Great service. Fairly good breakfast. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM grandparents
Business
southwestern New Mexico
Jul 6, 2014

comfortable and quiet

This was a good place to be on the 4th of July when other locations had frequent noises from holiday celebrations. The furnishings were clean and of good quality and met our requirements well, but, the air-conditioner was noisy. The breakfast omelettes and the other food items were good and the coffee was excellent. Next time, we'll remember to bring along our swim-suits too. l .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gomer1969
Business
San Antonio
Jan 24, 2014

Wedding convenience

I booked this hotel for the location from my daughters house to attend her wedding and also the reviews. I was very pleased with the staff and how helpful they were. I like that when I became ill and couldn't drive back the day I wanted to leave they accomodated me for another day. I will definitely book this hotel on my next trip to the area. I was appreciative how comfortable the bed was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebees was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeachKat
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jan 14, 2014

I'll Pass

I was unimpressed. The girl behind the counter was watching a cartoon on the TV when we walked in... No other patrons were around. She never turned down the television while we conducted our business, despite the constant urges by us to repeat what she was saying. I felt we were "bothering her" she did tell us how terribly busy she was??? They didn't have an elevator so the suite we had reserved for the night was no longer an option. ( Stairs were not an option for us at the time) When we got to our room is was somewhat clean but needed some work. The bathroom door know was falling off. Couple of holes in the walls. Only two paper thin towels. It was sub-par and to make matters worse, we passed plenty of better places on our way to this one :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nightmares
Business
rio rancho
Oct 6, 2012

continental breakfast

The only fruit offered was oranges and apples. The onlt cereal was raisi bran and froot loops. I think some instant oatmeal would have been a nice option and some peanut butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions were a moderate distance. nO Shuttle made it so you would have to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PASTOR S.
Business
PHX, AZ
Aug 14, 2012

Pretty Good hotel

Had to meet friends in Rio Rancho...pretty good for the price...close to stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacquezl
Business
Las Vegas, New Mexico
May 22, 2012

Worst experience

We always stay at this hotel when we go to the alb. area but this time we had nothing but problems. The pool was cold and we called to ask if it was heated and if they could warm it up. They said that they would look it to it but did nothing. Later i went to go take a shower and there was no water . We called to the office they said that a main line was hit and the whole city had no water and it would be restored in the evening. Which it was not. I also talked to a friend I have that lives five minutes away and he had water. We have tried to talk to the manager the last week and no answer or call backs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzie Lee
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Day's Inn at Rio Rancho

The room was fine. Two Queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave, HBO, great shower. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job, too. The motel is within easy walking distance to a shopping strip where there is a supermarket, a Target, a Baskin-Robbins and a pretty good Chinese restaurant. In the other direction, also within walking distance, is a Twisters, that offered tasty burritos at a reasonable price. A few lights south of the motel was a Bagel Deli which makes its own bagels and had delicious breakfasts. The motel's continental breakfast was good but after a few days, got boring. After a couple of days, some variety would have been nice. The only criticisms I had, which were minor, were that there should have been a soap dish rather than the flat disk of plastic provided that held the soap but caused the water on the soap to get onto the sink counter and wet things on the counter. More pants hangers would have been nice, but it wasn't crucial. Also, the tap water had a strong chemical off taste (which was not the motel's fault). Purchase bottled drinking water if you come from an odorless water place. Although the motel is close to the highway, the rooms were quiet. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chinese place, at least once. Great steamed dumplings and chicken with cashews. Skip the moo shu pork, too salty. The wait-staff was very helpful and pleasant. A short ride South to the Bagel Deli for breakfast is worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rio Rancho

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
May 27, 2011

Rio Rancho

Training was canceled and still waiting to hear if I am going to get my money back. For some reason, [...]is unable to make contact w/the motel mgr. The motel was average and clean. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would appreciate it if someone can get back with me on my two rooms that were payed for and not used!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top