$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Motel 6 Raton

1 star
1600 Cedar St, I-25 at US 64/87, Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great for the money

If your looking for an affordable, quiet place to relax after a day of driving you can't do... See full review

  • Roadking07
  • May 21, 2014
good stay

Comfortable and priced right. The staff was pleasant and helpful even though we arrived late. See full review

  • D Bill
  • Aug 5, 2013
Motel 6 Raton is located near shopping and dining. Visit New Mexico Visitor Info Center, Raton Museum and Sugarite Canyon State Park. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Raton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Raton Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

All Seasons Family Restaurant
.1 Miles
El Matador
Half block
Pizza Hut
.5 Miles
Oasis
.5 Miles
Dennys
.2 Miles
K-Bobs Steakhouse
.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Raton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radiostar
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 16, 2013

Great Hotel, Service, Location and staff

Recently we stayed at this hotel during a road trip. It was right off the highway and had a great rate. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The best part of the experience was the staff. They were courteous and wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimeTraveler
Business
DFW
Sep 3, 2012

Great Place!

Stayed here twice on our summer vacation, my family and I usually stay Best Western but could not afford the one in Raton. We stayed here as recommended by best western and were amazed by friendliness of staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. The accomodations were not much by any means but for a family of four I paid less than 50 bucks each trip and was able to get well rested. I still had money in my pocket for fuel and breakfast next door for all of for less than across the road. I will definately stay again this winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler Roybal
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 28, 2012

Will not return, ever!

We were looking for a deal and had good experience with this chain before. However, we were dissapointed to say the least. The room smelled of urin, they didn't offer or supply shampoo, and we recieved only two towels for a 4-person reservation. I have found much better hotels in that price range in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoBunnySlope4Me
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Place for the Price!

I have stayed at this property numerous times throughout the last few years as we travel to ski in Colorado. The staff is friendly, the management lives on site and has a good grip on what is happening around the property! The rooms are very clean and when a problem came up this last month on our ski trip they were very helpful and accomodating. I truly love small town hospitality! The property is an older model Motel6, but rooms were great, very clean for being an older model and my family and I slept well. Also, the diner next door has an awesome breakfast buffet on the weekends, and it's only a thirty second walk from this property. If you're looking for a great night's rest at a location where you're treated exceptionally well and want to save a few bucks, then this is your place!!!!!! A++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All Season's Diner next door, weekend breakfast buffet and friendly staff, breakfast menu also great. There are only a few dining locations for dinner, but front desk gave me a coupon for a local restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jogger jenn
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value

This hotel was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC
Aug 22, 2010

They left the light on for us

Arrived in town late w/o reservation. Went online on blackberry to [...] booked a room here arrived at motel 10 minutes later. Room met our needs after a long day of travel and tired bodies. Wasn't the cleanest, but the price was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Good quick stop

The Motel 6 , Raton was good for a quick overnight stop on a long road trip. My only complaint was that there were not enough towels for the number of people in the room, and the front desk did not have anymore, they had given them all away for the pool. Also - they allow dogs, but you are not allowed to walk your dog on the grass. Nearby restaurants are convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A decent diner with a little western flair only a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top