$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Motel 6 Raton

1 star
1600 Cedar St, I-25 at US 64/87, Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Great for the money

If your looking for an affordable, quiet place to relax after a day of driving you can't do... See full review

  • Roadking07
  • May 21, 2014
good stay

Comfortable and priced right. The staff was pleasant and helpful even though we arrived late. See full review

  • D Bill
  • Aug 5, 2013
Motel 6 Raton is located near shopping and dining. Visit New Mexico Visitor Info Center, Raton Museum and Sugarite Canyon State Park. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Raton Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Raton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8868 -104.4309
Nearby airports
La Mesa, (SAP), 3.30, MI, NE; Raton Municipal Airport Crews Field, (RTN), 9.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

All Seasons Family Restaurant
.1 Miles
El Matador
Half block
Pizza Hut
.5 Miles
Oasis
.5 Miles
Dennys
.2 Miles
K-Bobs Steakhouse
.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Raton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Bill
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 5, 2013

good stay

Comfortable and priced right. The staff was pleasant and helpful even though we arrived late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Berry
Snyder, TX
Sep 12, 2012

Ok for the money

It's OK for the price. Bare bones. Not even an alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off of I-25 and Hwy. 87. Good restaurant next door.

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimoone
Raton,N.M.
Sep 3, 2012

Get a way

I would have to say that over all the experience was excellent .... the woman working the check in counter at late night was very unprofessional and rude as a matter of fact but, the room and the morning personnel were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stan of az
az
Aug 2, 2012

as good as we had on the 2 week trip

very nice and well kept. very resonably priced. it was the nicest room we had in the 2 week trip to colorado. woukl go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

denny's was close and good

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
studpuppet
taylor, texas
Mar 13, 2012

Good travelers comfort without a bunch of things you don't need for one night

Comfortable, convenient but should have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Iowa
Oct 5, 2011

Simple and Cheap

This was my first stay at a 6. The location was right for my travel plans and of course the price was right. The amenities were sparce, no hair dryer, no shampoo and the bed was a little harder than I am used to but the staff was great and everything worked fine and looked fine. A good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Iowa
Oct 5, 2011

Simple and Cheap

This was my first stay at a 6. The location was right for my travel plans and of course the price was right. The amenities were sparce, no hair dryer, no shampoo and the bed was a little harder than I am used to but the staff was great and everything worked fine and looked fine. A good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wickenburg,Az
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The employees were very helpful and friendly. It was cleanest Motel 6 we havw stayes in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wickenburg,Az
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The employees were very helpful and friendly. It was cleanest Motel 6 we havw stayes in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, Az.
Aug 20, 2009

comfortable stay

Just stayed overnight on our way to Colorado. Didn't do anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top