$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Motel 6 Raton

1 star
View map of 1600 Cedar St, I-25 at US 64/87, Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Great for the money

If your looking for an affordable, quiet place to relax after a day of driving you can't do... See full review

  • Roadking07
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect for budget traveler

Considering the price and comfortness of this hotel, I would recommend this hotel to budget travel... See full review

  • BenW
  • Dec 30, 2011
Motel 6 Raton is located near shopping and dining. Visit New Mexico Visitor Info Center, Raton Museum and Sugarite Canyon State Park. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Raton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Raton Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

All Seasons Family Restaurant
.1 Miles
El Matador
Half block
Pizza Hut
.5 Miles
Oasis
.5 Miles
Dennys
.2 Miles
K-Bobs Steakhouse
.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Raton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler Roybal
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 28, 2012

Will not return, ever!

We were looking for a deal and had good experience with this chain before. However, we were dissapointed to say the least. The room smelled of urin, they didn't offer or supply shampoo, and we recieved only two towels for a 4-person reservation. I have found much better hotels in that price range in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

convenient location

The motel was located close to the main highway, making accessibility easy. The bathroom tub exterior was stained from what looked like a wet mop, but room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have eaten at the establishment next door - good food.

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yahaya
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 27, 2012

Average place

This motel is located close to highway, which can be good. I had to pay extra for internet access and then it kept cutting off every minutes. I had to keep logging in over and over again. The shower in my room had very little hot water and the faucet was labeled wrong so that it took me quite a while to figure out which way to turn the handle to get hot water. A nearby motel was cheaper and had free internet access. This place was clean but needs better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sands Restaurant. Good, cheap food.

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Berry
Business
Snyder, TX
Sep 12, 2012

Ok for the money

It's OK for the price. Bare bones. Not even an alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off of I-25 and Hwy. 87. Good restaurant next door.

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC
Aug 22, 2010

They left the light on for us

Arrived in town late w/o reservation. Went online on blackberry to [...] booked a room here arrived at motel 10 minutes later. Room met our needs after a long day of travel and tired bodies. Wasn't the cleanest, but the price was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Az.
Aug 20, 2009

comfortable stay

Just stayed overnight on our way to Colorado. Didn't do anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

One night in Raton

The motel is ok, but there are not many good dining options nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raton, NM
Jul 19, 2011

Good for the money!

I went there on a motorcycle trip around the Taos loop and found it to be a very good experience. The room was clean everything was in order ie didnt want for anything and the staff was helpful and told me what I needed to know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much of a nightlife in Raton. But the surrounding areas are sooo much fun it's worth it!!!

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosewebster
Business
Billings, MT
Jul 31, 2014

Cheap, good place for a stop to sleep

Just needed a cheap place to sleep. I didn't need anything fancy and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBURSON
Business
SCOTTSDALE, AZ.
Nov 9, 2014

ONE NIGHT STAY

THIS WAS A OKAY HOTEL FOR ONE NIGHT JUST PASSING THROUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top