$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Motel 6 Raton

1 star
1600 Cedar St, I-25 at US 64/87, Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great for the money

If your looking for an affordable, quiet place to relax after a day of driving you can't do... See full review

  • Roadking07
  • May 21, 2014
good stay

Comfortable and priced right. The staff was pleasant and helpful even though we arrived late. See full review

  • D Bill
  • Aug 5, 2013
Motel 6 Raton is located near shopping and dining. Visit New Mexico Visitor Info Center, Raton Museum and Sugarite Canyon State Park. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

36.8868 -104.4309
Nearby airports
Raton Municipal Airport Crews Field, (RTN), 10.80, MI, NE; Perry Stokes Airport, (TAD), 26.30, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Raton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Raton Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

All Seasons Family Restaurant
.1 Miles
El Matador
Half block
Pizza Hut
.5 Miles
Oasis
.5 Miles
Dennys
.2 Miles
K-Bobs Steakhouse
.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Raton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BenW
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 30, 2011

Perfect for budget traveler

Considering the price and comfortness of this hotel, I would recommend this hotel to budget travel like me. It doesn't have many optional item as other hotels do, but it does provide most of the necessities you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoBunnySlope4Me
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Place for the Price!

I have stayed at this property numerous times throughout the last few years as we travel to ski in Colorado. The staff is friendly, the management lives on site and has a good grip on what is happening around the property! The rooms are very clean and when a problem came up this last month on our ski trip they were very helpful and accomodating. I truly love small town hospitality! The property is an older model Motel6, but rooms were great, very clean for being an older model and my family and I slept well. Also, the diner next door has an awesome breakfast buffet on the weekends, and it's only a thirty second walk from this property. If you're looking for a great night's rest at a location where you're treated exceptionally well and want to save a few bucks, then this is your place!!!!!! A++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All Season's Diner next door, weekend breakfast buffet and friendly staff, breakfast menu also great. There are only a few dining locations for dinner, but front desk gave me a coupon for a local restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radiostar
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 16, 2013

Great Hotel, Service, Location and staff

Recently we stayed at this hotel during a road trip. It was right off the highway and had a great rate. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The best part of the experience was the staff. They were courteous and wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
studpuppet
Business
taylor, texas
Mar 13, 2012

Good travelers comfort without a bunch of things you don't need for one night

Comfortable, convenient but should have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stan of az
Business
az
Aug 2, 2012

as good as we had on the 2 week trip

very nice and well kept. very resonably priced. it was the nicest room we had in the 2 week trip to colorado. woukl go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

denny's was close and good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimeTraveler
Business
DFW
Sep 3, 2012

Great Place!

Stayed here twice on our summer vacation, my family and I usually stay Best Western but could not afford the one in Raton. We stayed here as recommended by best western and were amazed by friendliness of staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. The accomodations were not much by any means but for a family of four I paid less than 50 bucks each trip and was able to get well rested. I still had money in my pocket for fuel and breakfast next door for all of for less than across the road. I will definately stay again this winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimoone
Business
Raton,N.M.
Sep 3, 2012

Get a way

I would have to say that over all the experience was excellent .... the woman working the check in counter at late night was very unprofessional and rude as a matter of fact but, the room and the morning personnel were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Bill
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 5, 2013

good stay

Comfortable and priced right. The staff was pleasant and helpful even though we arrived late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jogger jenn
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value

This hotel was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Business
Iowa
Oct 5, 2011

Simple and Cheap

This was my first stay at a 6. The location was right for my travel plans and of course the price was right. The amenities were sparce, no hair dryer, no shampoo and the bed was a little harder than I am used to but the staff was great and everything worked fine and looked fine. A good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top