$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Motel 6 Raton

1 star
View map of 1600 Cedar St, I-25 at US 64/87, Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Raton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoBunnySlope4Me
Family
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Place for the Price!

I have stayed at this property numerous times throughout the last few years as we travel to ski in Colorado. The staff is friendly, the management lives on site and has a good grip on what is happening around the property! The rooms are very clean and when a problem came up this last month on our ski trip they were very helpful and accomodating. I truly love small town hospitality! The property is an older model Motel6, but rooms were great, very clean for being an older model and my family and I slept well. Also, the diner next door has an awesome breakfast buffet on the weekends, and it's only a thirty second walk from this property. If you're looking for a great night's rest at a location where you're treated exceptionally well and want to save a few bucks, then this is your place!!!!!! A++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All Season's Diner next door, weekend breakfast buffet and friendly staff, breakfast menu also great. There are only a few dining locations for dinner, but front desk gave me a coupon for a local restaurant!

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BenW
Single
Boulder, CO
Dec 30, 2011

Perfect for budget traveler

Considering the price and comfortness of this hotel, I would recommend this hotel to budget travel like me. It doesn't have many optional item as other hotels do, but it does provide most of the necessities you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaker61
Couples
Iowa
Oct 5, 2011

Simple and Cheap

This was my first stay at a 6. The location was right for my travel plans and of course the price was right. The amenities were sparce, no hair dryer, no shampoo and the bed was a little harder than I am used to but the staff was great and everything worked fine and looked fine. A good value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

One night in Raton

The motel is ok, but there are not many good dining options nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Raton, NM
Jul 19, 2011

Good for the money!

I went there on a motorcycle trip around the Taos loop and found it to be a very good experience. The room was clean everything was in order ie didnt want for anything and the staff was helpful and told me what I needed to know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much of a nightlife in Raton. But the surrounding areas are sooo much fun it's worth it!!!

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jogger jenn
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Good Value

This hotel was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wickenburg,Az
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The employees were very helpful and friendly. It was cleanest Motel 6 we havw stayes in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
OKC
Aug 22, 2010

They left the light on for us

Arrived in town late w/o reservation. Went online on blackberry to [...] booked a room here arrived at motel 10 minutes later. Room met our needs after a long day of travel and tired bodies. Wasn't the cleanest, but the price was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mesa, Az.
Aug 20, 2009

comfortable stay

Just stayed overnight on our way to Colorado. Didn't do anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Good quick stop

The Motel 6 , Raton was good for a quick overnight stop on a long road trip. My only complaint was that there were not enough towels for the number of people in the room, and the front desk did not have anymore, they had given them all away for the pool. Also - they allow dogs, but you are not allowed to walk your dog on the grass. Nearby restaurants are convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A decent diner with a little western flair only a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top