$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

2 stars
View map of 1640 Cedar Street, Raton, NM 87740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucesociator
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 3, 2012

Fluid Stains on Furniture Cushions

While the bed was clean and comfortable, it was quite disgusting that there were visible fluid stains on furniture. The advertised internet did not allow connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best ma in law
Business
texas
May 9, 2012

stranded

We were pleased with the quick friendly service at check in. The rooms were nice and clean. We were stranded because of car trouble so it was nie to have restuarants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKell
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Stop on the way to Colorado Ski area

Wow! We were greeted by a very friendly staff (even though they were slammed because of the Spring Break crowd) upon arrival and our room was lovely! I was leery of reserving with Microtel as several years ago, my reservation (that had been paid months in advance) was given away after my plane was late--which meant I had nowhere to stay at 1:00 in the morning! However, this stay made up for that awful night and I will be sure to check them out in the future. The cost was very reasonable for a nice nights stay on the way to the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K-Bob's has a great salad bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JChace
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 30, 2011

Overnight stop on the way to Colorado.

Excellent location right off the Interstate. Easy check in and check out. Staff was friendly and courteous and room was comfortable. No problem with A/C being noisy. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
303 to the 505
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 25, 2011

Clean and convenient.

Pros: Convenient location right off of I-25. Rooms were very clean, bed was very comfortable. Lights in the very white bathroom are bright and a little stark for 12:30am. Walls to hallway are a little thin for those of us who don't wake up at 5am and just got to bed at 1am.Checked in at 12:30pm after driving for many hours. Two things. Asked clerk [...]about breakfast to which he replied the hours are posted on the wall then tells me what time. I don't need snide little remarks at 12:30. I'm tired. It took more time for him to say that than just telling me. Then, got key to room & SPECIFICALLY asked him if it would work at the end door to which he said yes. After pulling around to the back of the hotel & facing the crazy wind, the key did not work. I walked all the way back around & told him, to which he replied that I could have used the other door (which, btw, is right across from the entry). Kind of missed the point. No apology, nothing. I told him I specifically asked about the key working in the end door, and he had nothing to say. Not sure I'll go back JUST based on this but would still recommend as long as you use one of the SIDE entrances or it's nice outside so you don't mind the walk to the front door when the key doesn't work after you verify that it will. Grrr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldfatkid
Business
denver
Mar 25, 2011

clean and convenient

front desk was friendly and helpful, reservation was in order, room was clean, wi-fi access was easy, restaurants in walking distance, a nice, easy, and convenient place to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyons, CO
Dec 30, 2010

Solid hotel

The room, linens, and bathroom were extremely clean, and the bed was possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. The hallways are a little too transparent for sound, but there weren't many general disturbances so it was a god night's rest. Breakfast is pretty basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,texas
Nov 11, 2010

was ok

was ok,staff was helpful,room was clean,breakfast was adequate,has some noisy drunks at the guest computer in the lobby but was taken care of by my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo. TX
Oct 6, 2010

Good price - excellent cleanliness

Very pleased with the service, our room very clean. We were with family on Elk hunt. Will definitely stay in this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuallyMan
Business
Granbury, Texas
Sep 5, 2010

Great Stay

The desk clerk, [...], was GREAT. I had requested a downstairs handicapped room but I was put on the second floor. He went to work without the usual "sorry there isn't anything I can do" and had my room changed in a few minutes. He was very friendly and he was just a great people person. The breakfast the next morning was very good. Parking was easy and it was in a handy location. The stay was definitly a "THUMBS Up" Oh Ya the rooms were bright, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K-Bobs steak house was just a short drive. It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top