$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Budget Host Raton

2 stars
136 Canyon Dr, 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice little older hotel, and clean.

Was going to pass through Raton and noticed this hotel because of the high rating and favorable... See full review

  • GCPlano
  • Jul 9, 2014
the previous reviewers were right!

On my way from Wisconsin back to Arizona. Owner is very personable and helpful. Rooms are large,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2011
The AAA 2 diamond and Budget Host Quality 4 Lantern Budget Host Raton is located just off I25 exit 454 in northeast New Mexico near the Colorado border. Our clean comfortable rooms include a single King bed or 2 Double beds and come fully equipped with air conditioning color cable TV hairdryers free local calls and outside atdoor parking. In room steam baths are available upon request. Continental Breakfast and free wireless internet in the common area are included. We encourage you to make the pet friendly clean and wellmaintained Budget Host Raton your home base for exploring all the attractions our area has to offer.

Hotel Map

36.9065 -104.4389
Area served
Colorado Springs, Trinidad, Raton
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International, (ABQ), 220.00, MI, S; Crews Field, (RTN), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I25 Exit 454

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Raton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Raton Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Raton

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJJA
Business
FORT WORTH, TX
Aug 14, 2011

VERY CLEAN

PROBABLY ONE OF THE CLEANEST MOTELS WE'VE STAYED IN--VERY LIMITED BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 30, 2010

Don't be put off by street view

The price is very fair for what you get: very pleasant room (basic) with high wood ceiling (at least in our room)frig, friendly manager, located right off main road. Soap/shampoo are minimal (Euro whatever in shower), linens so-so, bed very good (firm). Breakfast decent and healthy options available (no yogurt). Nearest market is quite far down the road but you see the "heart" of Raton - so it's an interesting ride. Sugarite State Park nearby and worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is nowhere to eat in Raton except fast food. Eat somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCPlano
Business
Plano, Tx
Jul 9, 2014

Nice little older hotel, and clean.

Was going to pass through Raton and noticed this hotel because of the high rating and favorable comments. Decided to take a chance and it turned out that the reviews/comments were accurate. The room (which was one used for accommodating pets, since we had our dog with us) was surprisingly clean and odor free. The free Internet access worked just fine, and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

Excellant stay!!

We start our annual trip every year at around 4 in the afternoon and get to the hotel about 1 in the morning. They are so good to leave our room open and the lite on. We take care of business in the morning. The room is nothing fancy but comfortable and clean, not like any ordinary hotel room we've stayed in. Always a PLEASANT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, AZ
Jul 22, 2011

the previous reviewers were right!

On my way from Wisconsin back to Arizona. Owner is very personable and helpful. Rooms are large, beds great, TV and WiFi great, everything was clean and neat-no qualifications and at an excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you understand the map given to you. The motel is on the outskirts of town and I got lost-ended driving south on I-25!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Raton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 11, 2007

super nice

This was a very well kept up motel. Staff was just super nice. Very clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top