$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
300 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Comfortable bed!

The rooms are clean, clearly renovated so not super modern. But the bed is excellent, our king size... See full review

  • On the way to Colorado
  • Jun 20, 2014
great stay-over experience

My boys and I were mid-way on a very long return drive from our family vacation in northern... See full review

  • Narse1
  • Jun 15, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Raton- NM. We are conveniently located three blocks west of I-25 exit 451- on Highways 87 and 64. Relax with your family at Sugarite Canyon State Park. Go boating in Lake Maloya and Lake Alice- climb the caprock- hike the many mountain trails- and picnic in the beautiful meadows. Spend some time at Raton Pass- a historical pass that was used during the Mexican-American War by American soldiers in route to New Mexico. Expand your knowledge of the local history by visiting Raton Museum- located in Historic Downtown Raton. Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant The Sands or at one of the local restaurants including Arby*s- Denny*s- McDonald*s- Sonic Drive-In- KFC- and La Cosina Cafe. Appreciate the convenience of having hi-speed Internet access- microwave- mini-fridge- cable TV- a coffeemaker- iron- ironing board- air conditioning- and a hairdryer in your own guest room. Dogs are welcome for a charge of 20USD per pet per night. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queens Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Accessible Disabled
Comfortable accessible for the disabled guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 King Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 King Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 Queen Bed and sofa bed. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Denny*s
walking distance
Sonic Drive-In
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the way to Colorado
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 20, 2014

Comfortable bed!

The rooms are clean, clearly renovated so not super modern. But the bed is excellent, our king size had great sheets and lots of pillows. The price was far better than other hotels in Raton. I can't believe that the other hotel has any reason to be $55 more per night. We didn't care about the pool, but if you want this sort of amenity and not just a comfortable place to spend the night for a good value, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narse1
Business
San Antonion, TX
Jun 15, 2014

great stay-over experience

My boys and I were mid-way on a very long return drive from our family vacation in northern Wyoming. This stay was just what we needed: great location, courteous staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast (for what we paid). Would highly recommend for someone just looking for a place to stayover and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TXTrTXTraveller448
Business
dallas, tx
May 20, 2014

Go to the next town

Stains on carpet. Looks like you stepped back to the 1990's. Drive to Trinidad if your heading north. Not worth $60-70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chellebellemmm
Business
Monterey ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great road trip layover

Great place to sleep after a long drive. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CecilJ
Business
Duncan. Ok
Aug 8, 2013

One night stop over.

The room wasn't fancy but clean & comfortable. the staff was friendly & check-in was easy. Also PET FRIENDLY. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexicaon Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CecilJ
Business
Duncan. Ok
Aug 3, 2013

First vacation

The room was clean & comfortable except there wasn't an alarm clock. We travel with our dog & staff was very accommodating. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gymp
Business
Raton
Jun 20, 2012

Disappointed

Asked for accessible room but were told it was not cleaned properly for occupancy. Our room had too narrow of doors for walker or wheelchair use. Our room was not clean/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weary Couple Traveling
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 10, 2012

Good Overnight Lodging

We arrived at 1 a.m. in the morning, and the front desk was very kind and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. A good breakfast helped us to start our trip the next morning. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent value for money

Clean & roomy two room suite. Quiet. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant next to hotel only so-so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colleensue
Business
Boulder, Co
Jun 27, 2010

great location for weary travelers

I simply needed a place to get some sleep before the last leg of my move to Colorado... and this place was great for just that! You might be able to find a nicer motel for the money tho. Still, when you are tired...it's worth it not to have to hunt too hard! The main reason I chose this place was due to the pet policy-- the size dog didn't matter. Although it is an older building; it was a clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. They gave a 10% discount coupon for the restaurant next door, which I didn't use--so can't tell you about the restaurant. The wifi connection was easy and a strong signal. Nice sized television with plenty of cable channels to choose from. There was a table with chairs, also an iron and ironing board in the room and adequate linens. The little coffee pot was clean/made one cup at a time...not too bad. Breakfast in the lobby was simple: fruit and muffins/pastries with coffee. I would stay there again...not luxury by any means, but certainly adequate. Oh, I didnt use other amenities but did notice a pool with privacy fence, and a nice sitting area (also fenced)with trees and picnic tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

looks like some great hiking all around. Mountains closeby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top