$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Super 8 Las Vegas

2 stars
2029 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Family Christmas trip

The staff was very friendly. We were greeted upon entry to the lobby and served immediately. The... See full review

  • Beemustat
  • Dec 31, 2013
Great Economy Stay!!

We were in town for an athletic event, and had read the positive reviews about this hotel, so we... See full review

  • GoChaps
  • Apr 29, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 in Las Vegas, New Mexico near Montezuma Castle, ideally located to enjoy the unique vistas of the local natural beauty. Montezuma Castle and the Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge are just five miles from this Las Vegas Super 8. Fort Union National Monument and Pecos National Monument are both less than 30 miles from the hotel. This is a wonderful destination to explore and experience historic Las Vegas and the Wild West as it really was. Visitors will wake up to views of the majestic mountains and wide-open plains. There are a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel, which include Hillcrest, McDonalds, El Rialto, 2 Gs, and Trading Post. New Mexico Highlands University is two miles from the hotel. This Las Vegas hotel offers all guests a free SuperStart breakfast serving fresh hot waffles, fresh boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, donuts, toast, coffee/tea and juice. IN THE EVENINGS WE ARE PLEASED TO SERVE OUR GUESTS A DELIGHTFUL CUP OF HOT SOUP TO END YOUR HECTIC DAY. Be sure to take advantage of the peaceful sunroom. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wireless internet service. Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Recreation Center nearby with free access to Rec Center pool. The hotels comfortably furnished guest rooms ensure a good nights sleep. Guests are invited to enjoy Northern New Mexico hospitality. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Large Trucking and bus parking available with access to 220 plug in. Pets are also welcome in our downstairs 2 Queen beds rooms only with a non refundable pet fee. Plan your next vacation in the country and come to the newly remodeled Super 8 of Las Vegas, New Mexico.

Hotel Map

35.6116 -105.2096
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santa Fe visitor
NM
Dec 30, 2010

Unhappy

We stayed the night here on our way to Taos. Bad experience. We noticed the next morning that the box spring of one of the beds had a huge brown stain that looked like blood. This grossed us out. I can't believe that this box spring with such a stain would not be replaced! Totally disgusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santa Fe visitor
NM
Dec 30, 2010

Unhappy

We stayed the night here on our way to Taos. Bad experience. We noticed the next morning that the box spring of one of the beds had a huge brown stain that looked like blood. This grossed us out. I can't believe that this box spring with such a stain would not be replaced! Totally disgusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minden, NV
May 8, 2009

Good for one nite

The hotel needs an elevator! There were no king rooms on the ground floor and we had to carry the suitcases up the stairs and I am slightly handicapped. The manager did help us, so that was a plus. We only had 1 large suitcase and 1 carry-on size. Breakfast was the usual free muffins, coffee, and juice. Nothing special. Room was clean but very small. Lots of historical things to see in Las Vegas, NM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minden, NV
May 8, 2009

Good for one nite

The hotel needs an elevator! There were no king rooms on the ground floor and we had to carry the suitcases up the stairs and I am slightly handicapped. The manager did help us, so that was a plus. We only had 1 large suitcase and 1 carry-on size. Breakfast was the usual free muffins, coffee, and juice. Nothing special. Room was clean but very small. Lots of historical things to see in Las Vegas, NM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Nona
Clayton, NM
Feb 14, 2010

Family Wedding

The only two things i would change was the outlets weren't very handy for computer plug-in and the one behind the bed didn't even work.I couldn't set in bed and use my laptop/ so that i would change. Also there needs to be more toiletries in the bathroom, ie.. lotion,travel toothpaste, and more coffee cups(my room had one)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price for my room was wonderfully priced,since it was a short unplanned trip.. I will return to this motel next time I'm in town. The rooms were very clean and orderly. They need a hot tub or pool tho.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Mar 21, 2014

Business stay

great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, would recommend for business or recreational stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wildman
El Paso, TX
Jul 4, 2009

4th of July Getaway - 2009

Very nice motel, great location near I-25, but far enough away that noise was NOT an issue. Adequate room whose value was increased by the great rate. Throw in the free hot breakfast, and the room became a FANTASTIC value. Clean and unpretentious, very comfortable king bed, and a good shower to wake up with. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MH Songman
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Super 8 Las Vegas, NM

Friendly, courteous, cheerful bathroom and excellent bed. Would you believe a bowl of soup, crackers and coffee upon arrival or if you'd rather, in the evening. Three different kinds of soup from which to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marieg
Business
Brighton, CO, USA
Feb 27, 2012

business getaway

Beds were comfortable and the room was cleaned everyday the staff there are so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wildman
El Paso, TX
Jul 4, 2009

4th of July Getaway - 2009

Very nice motel, great location near I-25, but far enough away that noise was NOT an issue. Adequate room whose value was increased by the great rate. Throw in the free hot breakfast, and the room became a FANTASTIC value. Clean and unpretentious, very comfortable king bed, and a good shower to wake up with. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top