$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

2 stars
230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Middle of the Action

I stayed at the Plaza during the July 4 Fiestas. You couldn't be any closer to the action. The... See full review

  • ibmOdessa
  • Jul 7, 2014
Victorian Las Vegas

The Plaza has a very historical atmosphere and the deluxe Victorian rooms are very nice and... See full review

  • Ron DZ
  • Feb 11, 2014
71 rooms with warm Victorian feel and modern amenities in three restored historic buildings. The buildings date to the 1880's and overlook the beautiful tree-filled plaza park. The last renovation was completed in 2008, adding four banquet and meeting spaces for 15-300 people. Facilities include a graceful restaurant, high energy saloon, room service and catering.

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Pla
DELUXE 1 BEDROOM SUITE- 1 KING BED-PLAZA VIEW WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-COFFEE-TEA
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
DELUXE ROOM WITH 1 KING BED-WIFI- MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN BED-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds
DELUXE SUITE- 2 QUEEN BEDS-PLAZA VIEW- SOFA SLEEPER-WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER
Standard Room with 1 Full Bed
STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 FULL BED-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Pl
DELUXE ROOM-2 QUEEN BEDS-PLAZA VIEW- WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds
STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 FULL BEDS-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS-WIFI-BREAKFAST COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaz
DELUXE ROOM-1 KING BED-PLAZA VIEW- WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5932 -105.2269
Nearby airports
(SAF), 75.00, MI; (ABQ), 126.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay

This is an absolutely lovely hotel and quite the fun escape from staying in chain establishments. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Overall, it's a nice break from the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay

This is an absolutely lovely hotel and quite the fun escape from staying in chain establishments. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Overall, it's a nice break from the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McPherson, KS
Aug 12, 2009

Real old-fashioned hoteliers

Beautiful old hotel on the plaza--not so much restored as preserved, with care and attention. One building admits dogs (who are served biscuits at the desk) and one doesn't. From the front windows, we watched teens practicing salsa in the gazebo, with a coach, in Spanish. An excellent desk clerk (or manager?) had time for chatting, advice, town stories. Free hot breakfast with excellent green chile sauce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the plaza--a shop with rocks and minerals, pottery, jewelry, and local art.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McPherson, KS
Aug 12, 2009

Real old-fashioned hoteliers

Beautiful old hotel on the plaza--not so much restored as preserved, with care and attention. One building admits dogs (who are served biscuits at the desk) and one doesn't. From the front windows, we watched teens practicing salsa in the gazebo, with a coach, in Spanish. An excellent desk clerk (or manager?) had time for chatting, advice, town stories. Free hot breakfast with excellent green chile sauce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the plaza--a shop with rocks and minerals, pottery, jewelry, and local art.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2009

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas, NM

Very cozy hotel, had most of the amenities that the chain hotels offer; very friendly staff made the experience very enjoyable... loved the bar and restaurant area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to check out the hot springs and Montezuma Castle just 5-6 mi away.

Back to menu Return to top