$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeNM
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 4, 2012

Overnight stay

The Plaza Hotel is a long time favorite. The restaurant fare is always good. The complimentary breakfast also a good deal. Pleasant waitstaff although short staffed at times. The room was great although noise from other rooms and hall way was very noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Mom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Plaza Stay

The Plaza Hotel is a very nice historic hotel located in a great area. The people and merchants in Las Vegas are very welcoming. My family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shops along the plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
Business
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay

This is an absolutely lovely hotel and quite the fun escape from staying in chain establishments. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Overall, it's a nice break from the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McPherson, KS
Aug 12, 2009

Real old-fashioned hoteliers

Beautiful old hotel on the plaza--not so much restored as preserved, with care and attention. One building admits dogs (who are served biscuits at the desk) and one doesn't. From the front windows, we watched teens practicing salsa in the gazebo, with a coach, in Spanish. An excellent desk clerk (or manager?) had time for chatting, advice, town stories. Free hot breakfast with excellent green chile sauce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the plaza--a shop with rocks and minerals, pottery, jewelry, and local art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2009

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas, NM

Very cozy hotel, had most of the amenities that the chain hotels offer; very friendly staff made the experience very enjoyable... loved the bar and restaurant area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to check out the hot springs and Montezuma Castle just 5-6 mi away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, GA
May 9, 2008

Great Historic Place to Stay

The Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas, New Mexico was a great experience. Its historic value cannot be matched. Everything was great from the food, room, location to New Mexico Highlands University......could not have asked for a better place and will stay there again on my next visit to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top