$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
beautiful&great value

I have been hearing about the Plaza Hotel. It is very nice and had a lively bar. we ate in the... See full review

  • Sylvia J.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Dropping daughter off UWC

Great location, great staff, great area full of beautiful people. Room was very clean and comfy.... See full review

  • David P.
  • Aug 19, 2015
71 rooms with warm Victorian feel and modern amenities in three restored historic buildings. The buildings date to the 1880s and overlook the beautiful tree-filled plaza park. The last renovation was completed in 2008 adding four banquet and meeting spaces for 15-300 people. Facilities include a graceful restaurant high energy saloon room service and catering.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$94
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$59
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$89
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$44
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$69
4.1 / 5 13 reviews

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

Standard Room with 1 Full Bed
Standard Room with 1 Full Bed This room-type offers 228 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed This room type offers 300 sq. ft. of historic d cor and moder
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds This room-type offers 255 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds This room type offers 325 sq. ft. of historic d cor and mode
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds P
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 400 sq. ft., one bedroom
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Pla
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 600 sq. ft., one bedroom su
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaz
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 335 sq. ft. of historic d co
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Pl
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 350 sq. ft. of historic d
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed This room type offers a quiet 325 sq. ft. octagon shaped room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carmen o.
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Somewhat Dissapointed

when we arrived we were informed the water heater to the restaurant and bar was not working for the two days we stayed at the hotel. Our first room was very small. We requested and were provided another room that was more spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia J.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

beautiful&great value

I have been hearing about the Plaza Hotel. It is very nice and had a lively bar. we ate in the dining room which was good. The room was large, quiet and pretty. the value is unsurpassed. I would love to go back and take friends. The staff was very competent and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David P.
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Dropping daughter off UWC

Great location, great staff, great area full of beautiful people. Room was very clean and comfy. The hotel itself doesn't have too many amenities but its close to all the best things in the area. Restaurant on-site has great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Relaxing stay

Ate at the restaurant, all food was great. Service through out the hotel was quite nice. We were just passing through. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald F.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Great One Night Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Hotel. Our room was comfortable with the cool mountain air coming thru the open window. We had a well prepared breakfast in the hotel dining room. We especially enjoyed the locally grown fruit. The staff was friendly and efficient... Hope to return sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy F.
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Family trip

Great antique furniture, very large room. Yes I will encourage my friends to stay at the historic Plaza Hotel in the quaint city of Las Vegas, NM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny r.
Couples
kansas city
Jun 18, 2015

Highly recommeded

The Plaza was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar within the hotel had a friendly staff and great service. I would rate the food and drinks very satisfactory. The residence, that we came in contact with, of the town of Las Vegas were friendly and helpful. The trip to the Plaza and Las Vegas was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omorring
Couples
N/A
May 28, 2015

Good staff

Stopped here for a night on our way to Phoenix. Property is nicely restored, though a little lacking in areas. TV placed in an antique satin lined armoire but the satin lining was peeling off. Window in tub area of bathroom is partially located in tub wall, making one feel a little insecure about privacy. The plaza area where hotel is located is terribly rundown and many storefronts appear abandoned. Except for the hotel restaurant, dining out is severely limited, unless you want to get in the car and drive. Hotel restaurant was ok but prices were high for offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top