$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

2 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay

This is an absolutely lovely hotel and quite the fun escape from staying in chain establishments. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Overall, it's a nice break from the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Jul 7, 2014

Middle of the Action

I stayed at the Plaza during the July 4 Fiestas. You couldn't be any closer to the action. The party is right across the street. That considered, there was no problem with the festivities keeping me awake. The only noise problem was from the garbage trucks at 6 am on Sunday. I appreciate that they arranged a special parking lot for guests since the street was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rialto, J C's Pizza, and the brew pub are excellent choices and less than two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Aug 5, 2014

New Owners

Always loved staying at this hotel. The location is great. The new owners are making some changes. Disappointed that they are no longer offering free breakfast. I hope they don't change other things I like about the hotel, such as the elegant (not southwest kitschy) furnishings. Hope this all works out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the bar, rather than the dining room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori Lee
Business
Lubbock, tx
Jan 6, 2013

Loved it!

Enjoyed our visit very much! This hotel has a lot of charm and character. If you appreciate the past, stay here. That said, our rooms were very large, convenient, clean, and comfortable. Sean, the night concierge, was particularly wonderful. He made us feel like special guests and took excellent care of us. Try the ghost room if you are brave....added note, try Plaza Antiques across the street-it's great too! I plan on returning just for the hotel and antiques. :) enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2009

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas, NM

Very cozy hotel, had most of the amenities that the chain hotels offer; very friendly staff made the experience very enjoyable... loved the bar and restaurant area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to check out the hot springs and Montezuma Castle just 5-6 mi away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McPherson, KS
Aug 12, 2009

Real old-fashioned hoteliers

Beautiful old hotel on the plaza--not so much restored as preserved, with care and attention. One building admits dogs (who are served biscuits at the desk) and one doesn't. From the front windows, we watched teens practicing salsa in the gazebo, with a coach, in Spanish. An excellent desk clerk (or manager?) had time for chatting, advice, town stories. Free hot breakfast with excellent green chile sauce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the plaza--a shop with rocks and minerals, pottery, jewelry, and local art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, GA
May 9, 2008

Great Historic Place to Stay

The Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas, New Mexico was a great experience. Its historic value cannot be matched. Everything was great from the food, room, location to New Mexico Highlands University......could not have asked for a better place and will stay there again on my next visit to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top