$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
Business
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay

This is an absolutely lovely hotel and quite the fun escape from staying in chain establishments. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Overall, it's a nice break from the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Jul 7, 2014

Middle of the Action

I stayed at the Plaza during the July 4 Fiestas. You couldn't be any closer to the action. The party is right across the street. That considered, there was no problem with the festivities keeping me awake. The only noise problem was from the garbage trucks at 6 am on Sunday. I appreciate that they arranged a special parking lot for guests since the street was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rialto, J C's Pizza, and the brew pub are excellent choices and less than two blocks away.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Aug 5, 2014

New Owners

Always loved staying at this hotel. The location is great. The new owners are making some changes. Disappointed that they are no longer offering free breakfast. I hope they don't change other things I like about the hotel, such as the elegant (not southwest kitschy) furnishings. Hope this all works out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the bar, rather than the dining room

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny r.
Business
kansas city
Jun 18, 2015

Highly recommeded

The Plaza was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar within the hotel had a friendly staff and great service. I would rate the food and drinks very satisfactory. The residence, that we came in contact with, of the town of Las Vegas were friendly and helpful. The trip to the Plaza and Las Vegas was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy F.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Family trip

Great antique furniture, very large room. Yes I will encourage my friends to stay at the historic Plaza Hotel in the quaint city of Las Vegas, NM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Back to menu Return to top