$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH... See full review

  • JOHN R.
  • May 9, 2015
PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH... See full review

  • JOHN R.
  • May 9, 2015
71 rooms with warm Victorian feel and modern amenities in three restored historic buildings. The buildings date to the 1880s and overlook the beautiful tree-filled plaza park. The last renovation was completed in 2008 adding four banquet and meeting spaces for 15-300 people. Facilities include a graceful restaurant high energy saloon room service and catering.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

Standard Room with 1 Full Bed
Standard Room with 1 Full Bed This room-type offers 228 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed This room type offers 300 sq. ft. of historic d cor and moder
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds This room-type offers 255 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds This room type offers 325 sq. ft. of historic d cor and mode
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 400 sq. ft., one bedroom
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Pla
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 600 sq. ft., one bedroom su
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaz
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 335 sq. ft. of historic d c
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Pl
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 350 sq. ft. of historic d
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed This room type offers a quiet 325 sq. ft. octagon shaped room of

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Mar
Business
Longmont Colorado
Jan 9, 2014

Historical Journey

Attentive host, somewhat condescending, Did not direct us to a restaurant that was open at check in, had to drive around town at night, we finally found one open and had a nice dinner. Room was up to the historical decor (Nice touch), bath room walls were dirty (water drips running down and forming a yellow drop) the whole room was dusty, and light fixtures had cobwebs on them. (part of the decor?) Paper toilet holder had an empty carton on it, luckily there was a roll available (low quality) Toilet had hairs, Attention to cleaning, would've made the difference Breakfast at the Grill was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some quality restaurants available, around town, the one in the hotel closes it's doors too early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired scientist
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable but old

The Plaza Hotel has a lot of history and character. It is in the middle of downtown Las Vegas and was a nice break from your typical motels. The rooms are huge and relatively comfortable. The restaurant has good food but the staff was not very efficient or friendly. We had to ask for milk for our tea four times before our server remembered to bring it. On the other hand, the food was good and reasonably priced. I probably would not stay here again, but I'm glad we did once and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted to experience a piece of the old West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeNM
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 4, 2012

Overnight stay

The Plaza Hotel is a long time favorite. The restaurant fare is always good. The complimentary breakfast also a good deal. Pleasant waitstaff although short staffed at times. The room was great although noise from other rooms and hall way was very noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speller Girl
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 6, 2014

Exploring Las Vegas, New Mexico

I really wanted to stay here, since it is one of the original hotels in this city. We usually just stop for a quick meal in town on our way from Albuquerque to Colorado Springs. It's being remodeled, but is already as charming as the original - decor, furnishings, ambience. The free breakfast is not available anymore, but there is coffe and juice in the lobby. We had dinner at the NYPD pizza restaurant about 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Salman Raspberry Ranch in La Cueva is only 25 miles out of town. Fort Union is in Mora, a few miles farther.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron DZ
Business
Las Vegas NM
Feb 11, 2014

Victorian Las Vegas

The Plaza has a very historical atmosphere and the deluxe Victorian rooms are very nice and comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Plaza Hotel. It's a great choice for that special getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the local restaurants in Las Vegas and enjoy some of the fine New Mexican cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Mom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Plaza Stay

The Plaza Hotel is a very nice historic hotel located in a great area. The people and merchants in Las Vegas are very welcoming. My family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shops along the plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwwwwig
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Great historic hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly and Vegas is fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie's has the best pastries ever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glowy
Business
Rock Point, AZ
Mar 8, 2013

Awesome 1 night stay on a Wednesday night

We had very comfortable beds and an extremely cozy room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast comes with staying at the hotel; and we love their Huevos Rancheros. Love it, love it! Try dinner too, they have a luscious menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennyfoose
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 1, 2013

If you are staying in Las Vegas, NM - Stay HERE!!

This hotel was amazing. I felt like I was in an episode of "Deadwood". You get such a sense of "Old West" history here. The hotel has preserved the antiquity of the building - right down to the furnishings in the rooms. The rooms are AMAZING! The ceilings are 20' with huge curtained windows. We had a room overlooking the plaza - wonderful. The king size bed was comfy and the room was HUGE! The bathroom was big too. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included (was really great!), and the amazing antiquity made this the best hotel we stayed at during our New Mexico travels (Santa Fe, Taos, etc). You are in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants around the park, and it was fun to watch the local pre-school children running around in the park during the day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Fidel had fabulous food! Our waiter was exceptional. The ribeye steak had the most incredible topping and flavor. The Gorgonzola fondue for an app was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
Business
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top