$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

2 stars
230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
New Owners

Always loved staying at this hotel. The location is great. The new owners are making some changes.... See full review

  • ibmOdessa
  • Aug 5, 2014
Middle of the Action

I stayed at the Plaza during the July 4 Fiestas. You couldn't be any closer to the action. The... See full review

  • ibmOdessa
  • Jul 7, 2014
71 rooms with warm Victorian feel and modern amenities in three restored historic buildings. The buildings date to the 1880's and overlook the beautiful tree-filled plaza park. The last renovation was completed in 2008, adding four banquet and meeting spaces for 15-300 people. Facilities include a graceful restaurant, high energy saloon, room service and catering.

Hotel Map

35.5932 -105.2269
Nearby airports
(SAF), 75.00, MI; (ABQ), 126.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Pla
DELUXE 1 BEDROOM SUITE- 1 KING BED-PLAZA VIEW WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-COFFEE-TEA
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
DELUXE ROOM WITH 1 KING BED-WIFI- MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN BED-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds
DELUXE SUITE- 2 QUEEN BEDS-PLAZA VIEW- SOFA SLEEPER-WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER
Standard Room with 1 Full Bed
STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 FULL BED-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Pl
DELUXE ROOM-2 QUEEN BEDS-PLAZA VIEW- WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds
STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 FULL BEDS-WIFI- COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS-WIFI-BREAKFAST COFFEE-TEA-IRON AND BOARD-NON SMOKING
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaz
DELUXE ROOM-1 KING BED-PLAZA VIEW- WIFI-MICROWAVE-FRIDGE-HAIRDRYER-COFFEE-TEA-IRON

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny1az
Arizona, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Pleasant, one-night stay

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and having breakfast included in the room rate was a great value. The Plaza's location is perfect for spending the day exploring all the shops surrounding the town square. The only disappointment was the we had though we were staying at the original historic Plaza Hotel but instead were placed in a room in the adjoining historic building which was added to the hotel about three years ago. We'll just have to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Plaza Antique Mall.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Mar
Business
Longmont Colorado
Jan 9, 2014

Historical Journey

Attentive host, somewhat condescending, Did not direct us to a restaurant that was open at check in, had to drive around town at night, we finally found one open and had a nice dinner. Room was up to the historical decor (Nice touch), bath room walls were dirty (water drips running down and forming a yellow drop) the whole room was dusty, and light fixtures had cobwebs on them. (part of the decor?) Paper toilet holder had an empty carton on it, luckily there was a roll available (low quality) Toilet had hairs, Attention to cleaning, would've made the difference Breakfast at the Grill was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some quality restaurants available, around town, the one in the hotel closes it's doors too early.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired scientist
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable but old

The Plaza Hotel has a lot of history and character. It is in the middle of downtown Las Vegas and was a nice break from your typical motels. The rooms are huge and relatively comfortable. The restaurant has good food but the staff was not very efficient or friendly. We had to ask for milk for our tea four times before our server remembered to bring it. On the other hand, the food was good and reasonably priced. I probably would not stay here again, but I'm glad we did once and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted to experience a piece of the old West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeNM
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 4, 2012

Overnight stay

The Plaza Hotel is a long time favorite. The restaurant fare is always good. The complimentary breakfast also a good deal. Pleasant waitstaff although short staffed at times. The room was great although noise from other rooms and hall way was very noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron DZ
Business
Las Vegas NM
Feb 11, 2014

Victorian Las Vegas

The Plaza has a very historical atmosphere and the deluxe Victorian rooms are very nice and comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Plaza Hotel. It's a great choice for that special getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the local restaurants in Las Vegas and enjoy some of the fine New Mexican cuisine.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Mom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Plaza Stay

The Plaza Hotel is a very nice historic hotel located in a great area. The people and merchants in Las Vegas are very welcoming. My family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shops along the plaza

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwwwwig
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Great historic hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly and Vegas is fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie's has the best pastries ever

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glowy
Business
Rock Point, AZ
Mar 8, 2013

Awesome 1 night stay on a Wednesday night

We had very comfortable beds and an extremely cozy room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast comes with staying at the hotel; and we love their Huevos Rancheros. Love it, love it! Try dinner too, they have a luscious menu.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennyfoose
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 1, 2013

If you are staying in Las Vegas, NM - Stay HERE!!

This hotel was amazing. I felt like I was in an episode of "Deadwood". You get such a sense of "Old West" history here. The hotel has preserved the antiquity of the building - right down to the furnishings in the rooms. The rooms are AMAZING! The ceilings are 20' with huge curtained windows. We had a room overlooking the plaza - wonderful. The king size bed was comfy and the room was HUGE! The bathroom was big too. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included (was really great!), and the amazing antiquity made this the best hotel we stayed at during our New Mexico travels (Santa Fe, Taos, etc). You are in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants around the park, and it was fun to watch the local pre-school children running around in the park during the day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Fidel had fabulous food! Our waiter was exceptional. The ribeye steak had the most incredible topping and flavor. The Gorgonzola fondue for an app was amazing.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyrle the Granddad
Business
I live in Canyon, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Good Atmosphere

We were riding our Goldwing motorcycle for a week-end outing. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel (located on the old Santa Fe Trail) across the street from the old town plaza. We went there for the Western flavor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, potatoes, bread, jelly and coffee.) Free shared parking with the City Police station and therefore safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and shopping for antiques, art, indian artifacts, etc. are within a short distance around the plaza. Shop during the early afternoon before 4:00 pm to catch most of the shops open.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Lakes AZ
Sep 8, 2009

Great to be back again this year!

This is our second time back. We love the history of the hotel and the town. The dining room food is excellent and to our taste. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. We are still trying to get into the Montazuma Castle which is now the World College. Classes were registering so it wasn't open to the public at that time. There was a great Rough Riders museum. The square is coming back with much restoration being done. Love the Antique shops. This is a must stay there night on our way to Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Home made soups and bread are wonderful.The Saloon in the hotel is like a family. Very friendly and fun.

Back to menu Return to top