$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Highly recommeded

The Plaza was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar within the... See full review

  • danny r.
  • Jun 18, 2015
PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH... See full review

  • JOHN R.
  • May 9, 2015
71 rooms with warm Victorian feel and modern amenities in three restored historic buildings. The buildings date to the 1880s and overlook the beautiful tree-filled plaza park. The last renovation was completed in 2008 adding four banquet and meeting spaces for 15-300 people. Facilities include a graceful restaurant high energy saloon room service and catering.

Top hotels

Plaza Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

Standard Room with 1 Full Bed
Standard Room with 1 Full Bed This room-type offers 228 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed This room type offers 300 sq. ft. of historic d cor and moder
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds
Standard Room with 2 Full Beds This room-type offers 255 sq. ft. of historic d cor and modern
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds This room type offers 325 sq. ft. of historic d cor and mode
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds P
Deluxe Suite with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 400 sq. ft., one bedroom
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Pla
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 600 sq. ft., one bedroom su
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaz
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed Plaza Park View This room type offers 335 sq. ft. of historic d co
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Pl
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds Plaza Park View This room type offers 350 sq. ft. of historic d
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed This room type offers a quiet 325 sq. ft. octagon shaped room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron DZ
Las Vegas NM
Feb 11, 2014

Victorian Las Vegas

The Plaza has a very historical atmosphere and the deluxe Victorian rooms are very nice and comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Plaza Hotel. It's a great choice for that special getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the local restaurants in Las Vegas and enjoy some of the fine New Mexican cuisine.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny r.
Business
kansas city
Jun 18, 2015

Highly recommeded

The Plaza was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar within the hotel had a friendly staff and great service. I would rate the food and drinks very satisfactory. The residence, that we came in contact with, of the town of Las Vegas were friendly and helpful. The trip to the Plaza and Las Vegas was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omorring
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Good staff

Stopped here for a night on our way to Phoenix. Property is nicely restored, though a little lacking in areas. TV placed in an antique satin lined armoire but the satin lining was peeling off. Window in tub area of bathroom is partially located in tub wall, making one feel a little insecure about privacy. The plaza area where hotel is located is terribly rundown and many storefronts appear abandoned. Except for the hotel restaurant, dining out is severely limited, unless you want to get in the car and drive. Hotel restaurant was ok but prices were high for offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN R.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

PLEASANT OVER-NITE STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. OUR ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED WITH A PICTURE OR TWO ON THE BARE WALLS-- HOW ABOUT PHOTOS OF THE HISTORIC INTERESTS OR PICTURES OF THE CAMPUS'?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speller Girl
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 6, 2014

Exploring Las Vegas, New Mexico

I really wanted to stay here, since it is one of the original hotels in this city. We usually just stop for a quick meal in town on our way from Albuquerque to Colorado Springs. It's being remodeled, but is already as charming as the original - decor, furnishings, ambience. The free breakfast is not available anymore, but there is coffe and juice in the lobby. We had dinner at the NYPD pizza restaurant about 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Salman Raspberry Ranch in La Cueva is only 25 miles out of town. Fort Union is in Mora, a few miles farther.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Aug 5, 2014

New Owners

Always loved staying at this hotel. The location is great. The new owners are making some changes. Disappointed that they are no longer offering free breakfast. I hope they don't change other things I like about the hotel, such as the elegant (not southwest kitschy) furnishings. Hope this all works out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the bar, rather than the dining room

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Jul 7, 2014

Middle of the Action

I stayed at the Plaza during the July 4 Fiestas. You couldn't be any closer to the action. The party is right across the street. That considered, there was no problem with the festivities keeping me awake. The only noise problem was from the garbage trucks at 6 am on Sunday. I appreciate that they arranged a special parking lot for guests since the street was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rialto, J C's Pizza, and the brew pub are excellent choices and less than two blocks away.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Mar
Business
Longmont Colorado
Jan 9, 2014

Historical Journey

Attentive host, somewhat condescending, Did not direct us to a restaurant that was open at check in, had to drive around town at night, we finally found one open and had a nice dinner. Room was up to the historical decor (Nice touch), bath room walls were dirty (water drips running down and forming a yellow drop) the whole room was dusty, and light fixtures had cobwebs on them. (part of the decor?) Paper toilet holder had an empty carton on it, luckily there was a roll available (low quality) Toilet had hairs, Attention to cleaning, would've made the difference Breakfast at the Grill was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some quality restaurants available, around town, the one in the hotel closes it's doors too early.

Review of Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired scientist
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable but old

The Plaza Hotel has a lot of history and character. It is in the middle of downtown Las Vegas and was a nice break from your typical motels. The rooms are huge and relatively comfortable. The restaurant has good food but the staff was not very efficient or friendly. We had to ask for milk for our tea four times before our server remembered to bring it. On the other hand, the food was good and reasonably priced. I probably would not stay here again, but I'm glad we did once and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted to experience a piece of the old West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top