$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

3 stars
2020 N Grand Avenue, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Without a doubt!

What a pleasant experience. We travel a lot for sports and stay in many hotels. This was the... See full review

  • Football roadies
  • Oct 6, 2013
Wonderful Stay

We stayed here only one night passing through the area. They had complementary soup in the lobby... See full review

  • BabyMoon3
  • Aug 19, 2012
Location is everything, which is why our Las Vegas hotel is conveniently situated to all the best attractions. Are you looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Trail or a hotel near the State Bird Refuge? When the great outdoors is calling, you need to answer, and our Las Vegas hotel makes it easy. As a hotel near Fort Union and Pecos National Monuments, theres no shortage of adventure to be had nearby. Were near major businesses and institutions like hospitals, universities and top corporations, too. A hotel near Highland University means we welcome extended stays. Whether youre visiting the grandkids for their graduation or youre teaching for just a semester, were your home away from home. Enjoy hot snacks in the evenings, great rates and the friendliest staff in town. An indoor pool and sauna makes it easy to relax at our Las Vegas hotel. Were right on the I-25, so commuting or getting to special events is easy. Fourth of July Fiestas always bring a crowd to the area, and Heritage Week is an especially popular time when historical home tours are available throughout the city. The Rough Rider Motorcycle Rally is a big event, and our Las Vegas hotel is a favorite for participants and riders. Both the United World College and Highland University are also nearby, and we specialize in making students and faculty feel welcomed. When youre coming to the “original” Las Vegas, you deserve to be treated like family. The New Mexico Harvey Houses are always a favored attraction, and the numerous points of interests, historical buildings and sites can be enjoyed throughout the year. Business travelers can even squeeze in some time for leisure activities, too. We regularly host workers with Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico Behavioral Health Institute and government agencies like the Department of Transportation and the Department of Environment. Reserve your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites for an unbeatable rate!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,2LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,SOFABED,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.612 -105.2092
Area served
Albuquerque, Raton, El Paso,, Las Cruces, Colorado Springs, Denver,, Santa Fe
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Wilson Complex: 7,844.1 mi

Dining

Black Jack's Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Black Jack's Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
El Rialto
1.00 mile(s) from El Rialto, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pinos
0.10 mile(s) from Pinos, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, American/Mexican
Manana Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from Manana Cafe, Brasserie, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Dick's
1.00 mile(s) from Dick's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
KBOBS
1.00 mile(s) from KBOBS, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Mexico frequenter
Business
Indiana, PA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Outstanding service

We were happy with every aspect of our visit at this Best Western. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, gracious employees all added to our experience with our short stay in Las Vegas, NM. My niece wanted to find out the make of the mattress so she could get one just like it. They also served us soup in the evening which was both a surprise and delicious. When our business was extended throughout the day, they were gracious enough to allow us a couple of hours extra before checkout at a nominal fee. I really can't think of anything negative about our visit. Thanks to the staff for a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Mexico frequenter
Business
Indiana, PA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Outstanding service

We were happy with every aspect of our visit at this Best Western. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, gracious employees all added to our experience with our short stay in Las Vegas, NM. My niece wanted to find out the make of the mattress so she could get one just like it. They also served us soup in the evening which was both a surprise and delicious. When our business was extended throughout the day, they were gracious enough to allow us a couple of hours extra before checkout at a nominal fee. I really can't think of anything negative about our visit. Thanks to the staff for a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Lunas, NM
Aug 10, 2009

The hotel was great.

When I booked my hotel online, I did not look at the booking. I ended up with a handicap room and We are not handicapped. How does Orbitz determine how to book handicap rooms. In the future, I will check my booking before I accept. I did not know I had a handicap until I checked in. I would like another 10% discount on my next booking. Would rather pay for room upon check-in. I probably won't use Orbitz again in the future if I am not satisfied. My name was on the checkout form but my address and credit card info was incorrect. Explain this to me? Other than that it was a fun trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had a breakfast bar in the lobby which was nice. The food was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLORADO
Jul 26, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAYED HERE FOR THE ROUGH RIDER RALLY, I HAD A GREAT TIME, COULD HARDLY WAIT UNTIL NEXT TIME,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orback
Scottsdale AZ
Dec 24, 2012

Pleasant surprise

We enjoyed the stay and were pleasantly surprised with the soup offering in the evening. It was perfect after spending nine hours in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black hole sun
Las Vegas, NM
Aug 6, 2012

Rally time

Other than haveing to chack in so late in the after noon this hotell is a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLORADO
Jul 26, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAYED HERE FOR THE ROUGH RIDER RALLY, I HAD A GREAT TIME, COULD HARDLY WAIT UNTIL NEXT TIME,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
May 26, 2009

Hotel

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
May 26, 2009

Hotel

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top