$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

2 stars
2143 Telshor Court, 2143 Telshor Ct., Las Cruces, NM 88011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Outstanding Accommodations & Immaculate!

We traveled to see friend in Las Cruces; nice and easy location. It is hard to find on maps though... See full review

  • Arlene - Super Satisfied
  • Jun 28, 2010
Clean and comfortable room

We were only at the hotel for one night. It was great while we were there. It was very clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 12, 2010
Award-winning TownePlace Suites Las Cruces is your answer to an all-suite extended stay hotel. With a convenient location off I-25 & Highway 70, our hotel lends an easy drive to White Sands Missile Range, Organ Mountains, NASA & NMSU. Whether you are traveling alone or with family, on government business or personal business, you can select from one of our studio suites, one or two-bedroom suites, perfectly fitting your needs. From our fully equipped kitchens to the large work space, we have brought home to you! Each suite comes with data ports and personalized voicemail as well as on-site business services for your convenience. Extended stay travel can be strenuous at times, so we offer additional amenities for you such as our guest laundry facility, exercise room and heated pool & whirlpool, and an array of arroyos for the outdoors activist. We will even let you bring the family pet (pet fee will apply)!. We are just a short drive to Historic Old Mesilla, LC Convention Center, and The Grapevine Plaza!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque NM
May 14, 2010

Great place for the price

This hotel was really nice for the price. We had neighbors but we couldn't hear them the way you can in other hotels. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety of foods. The kitchenettes were really nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple nice places to dine within walking distance: Uno Pizza and Outback. There is also a Sam's across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Blue Sky Texan
Business
Far West Texas
Sep 7, 2010

Hatch Chili Weekend

Friendly, smiling, genuine staff! Clean, comfortable and for the most part, very quiet as motels go. We did hear the heavy feet of the people above us a couple of times, but really not a factor when it counted at night. Being an extended stay motel, had loads of storage space. We'll mark this location for future trips. Very pleasant and restful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's Club and Target are a short drive away. Hotel was well located off of I-25 North in Las Cruces. Several restaurants a short walk or drive away too. Hotel is well located even if you need to go across town or connect to 1-10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 2, 2010

Works well for business or pleasure stay

Very clean, comfortable room, nicely appointed. Great selection for breakfast. Pool area is a little small, but clean and well maintained. Helpful staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy driving distance to a good selection of restaurants, grocery stores, shoppping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington Travelers
Business
WAshington State
Oct 10, 2010

Las Cruces

Not hard to find. Quiet low-key business traveler oriented hotel. A little tight for 2 travelers w/luggage - limited floor space w/all amenities including full kitchen- large business desk, small couch and coffee table. We were just in for an overnight in Las Cruces and dinner out in Old Mesilla and this was a good hotel selection for us.Clean, comfy-quiet. Continental breakfast was as advertised - limited - but fine for us. Would go back and will book a Marriot TownePlace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Italy
Jul 13, 2010

This was a great decision

This was a house finding trip we were on and the location was great for the area we are looking to relocate to. The hotel was great clean and had a friendly staff. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Las Cruces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlene - Super Satisfied
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2010

Outstanding Accommodations & Immaculate!

We traveled to see friend in Las Cruces; nice and easy location. It is hard to find on maps though and with GPS. Is located near Chicago Uno and behind Fairfield Marriott. Very quiet and restful location. Had pool but didn't use. Enjoyed full refrigerator w/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, stove and oven, easy pull-out table under desk to use as dining table. Very clean and so homey with all accessories needed (glasses, mugs, plates, bowls, silverware, dish towel, napkins, dish detergent and even laundry basket in closet)! We had queen size bed/room for 2. It felt so homey and comfortable. Had pop machines and different foods/snacks/dinners at receptionist area -- I think you could purchase. Albertson's Grocery Store very close - wonderful for purchasing snacks, pop, bread, lunchmeat, fresh fruits, etc. to prepare lunches. We enjoyed very much. Is wonderful if on budget and want to take care your own meals. We entertained and played games on vanity table and ate on it also. When finished, it slid underneath the main desk. Place and carpet was immaculate, towels were pure white and so soft! The only part I wasn't thrilled with was the breakfast. It consisted of abt 6 cold cereal box choices, instant flavored oatmeal pkgs, skim and whole milk cartons, bagel, white/wheat bread, some pkg type waffles, a pkg muffin, some yogurts, fresh pears and red apples, orange and apple juice, fresh coffee and water for tea. Coffee and tea available all day. Breakfast til 9:00 a.m. Very practical accommodations. There is a shopping mall about 1 mile from hotel. Wal-Mart, Target, SAMS, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Golden Corral, restaurant similar to Bakers Square (pies and food), Pizza places, hamburger places (McDonalds, What a Burger, Taco Bell and Jack-in-Box within 2 mile radius of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch speed limits on nearby highways - changes a lot. Took longer than expected to commute to El Paso airport. Even though easy stretch taking US-10, was lots of construction. Don't see airport signs until about 2-3 exits before you leave expressway (is off Airway Blvd). Beware! We rented car at airport and it worked fantastic for us. Hope you enjoy as much as we did -- if this is type of hotel you're looking for - with these types of amenities. I travel a lot and this was my favorite. I was on a budget and it worked great for me. I did ask for non-feather pillows when I checked in and a wake-up call one morning which I didn't get. You do need to follow-up. Other than those 2 items, they were very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Feb 5, 2010

Nicely equipped rooms

For the price of a regular hotel room, fully furnished kitchen, desk area. There was a dvd player for the TV and a small stereo. Nice extras, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Las Cruces

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
May 12, 2010

Clean and comfortable room

We were only at the hotel for one night. It was great while we were there. It was very clean and quite. Loved the small kitchen, was great for the baby.My daughter had a great time at the pool. Enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top