$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

2 stars
3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
very nice for the money, will stay again

got there early after a 7 hour drive. they let me check in about 2 hours early, that was nice... See full review

  • big red 1955
  • Apr 17, 2014
road trip

very friendly staff, clean and jest remodeled every thing was new See full review

  • nana net net
  • Apr 18, 2013
Newly Renovated - Located on the edge of Las Cruces, this Super 8 Offers friendly service, great rates and comfortable beds. We offer several amenities for your pleasure, including in-room coffee makers, complimentary breakfast and cable T.V. with HBO. Several area attractions are only minutes away. White Sand National Monument is only half and hour away as well as Historic Old Mesillia, which is only a 15 minute drive. In town for a seasonal event. The Renaissance fair offers entertainment the whole family can enjoy. Or how about heading 30 miles North to Hatch, where some of the worlds best Chile is grown. Close to White Sands, NASA and WSMR. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours to accommodate you whether you stay is business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

32.3679 -106.746
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Engineer
Springfiled VA
Dec 20, 2012

Good accomadations and convenient location

Rooms updated this last year. Good variety of self-serve breakfast foods, including fresh waffles. Convenient to White Sands National Monument, White Sand Missile Range, Las Cruces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest nice motel accomodations near and convenient to White Sands National Monument and 1/2 the price of gov't accomodations at White Sands Missile Range.

Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Win
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Great travel stop.

Clean, quiet and easy to find. Stayed as I was traveling through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chas n Jerri
Dallas
Mar 15, 2012

Resting my weary bones

After driving all day, we needed a comfortable place to rest our weary bones. We found it at the Las Cruces Super 8. The night desk clerk was friendly, professional, and quick to get us into our very comfortable room. Relaxed and refreshed, we took off the next day for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat89
Athens, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Basic comfortable hotel

This hotel was what I expected for the price. It was a bit strange to get to because you get off the highway and have to circle back around to reach it off of a road parallel to the highway, which really confused our GPS. The staff was kind and put us on the second floor. Unfortunately, there is no elevator so you must use the stairs. We passed a few people going into a room that smelled strongly of marijuana, but had no noise or cleanliness problems in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat89
Athens, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Basic comfortable hotel

This hotel was what I expected for the price. It was a bit strange to get to because you get off the highway and have to circle back around to reach it off of a road parallel to the highway, which really confused our GPS. The staff was kind and put us on the second floor. Unfortunately, there is no elevator so you must use the stairs. We passed a few people going into a room that smelled strongly of marijuana, but had no noise or cleanliness problems in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Clean, newer hotel

Room was very clean and spacious. It appeared to be a newer hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Clean, newer hotel

Room was very clean and spacious. It appeared to be a newer hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Las Cruces/White Sands Area

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Las Cruces/White Sands Area

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Sep 16, 2007

location was nice

Superm 8 motel was clean and in a good location off the free way.The room was clean but the bed was very bad.The mattress seemed old and the pillows worn.For the money i was very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart and other major store within amile or two.

Back to menu Return to top