$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

2 stars
View map of 3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
very nice for the money, will stay again

got there early after a 7 hour drive. they let me check in about 2 hours early, that was nice... See full review

  • big red 1955
  • Apr 17, 2014
Very fine location for the price.

We loved the staff and the room. Everything I would expect from a first class hotel. We have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 4, 2009
Newly Renovated - Located on the edge of Las Cruces, this Super 8 Offers friendly service, great rates and comfortable beds. We offer several amenities for your pleasure, including in-room coffee makers, complimentary breakfast and cable T.V. with HBO. Several area attractions are only minutes away. White Sand National Monument is only half and hour away as well as Historic Old Mesillia, which is only a 15 minute drive. In town for a seasonal event. The Renaissance fair offers entertainment the whole family can enjoy. Or how about heading 30 miles North to Hatch, where some of the worlds best Chile is grown. Close to White Sands, NASA and WSMR. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours to accommodate you whether you stay is business or pleasure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huncher
Business
Loomis, Ca
Apr 3, 2014

Super 8 White Sands

The staff was stellar. The facility & cleanliness was fair at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annalia
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

Not so great

Doors seemed to be slamming every few minutes most of the night. We were unable to get the window to lock, and it is just a foot or so off the ground. Felt very unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Las Cruces/White Sands Area

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chas n Jerri
Business
Dallas
Mar 15, 2012

Resting my weary bones

After driving all day, we needed a comfortable place to rest our weary bones. We found it at the Las Cruces Super 8. The night desk clerk was friendly, professional, and quick to get us into our very comfortable room. Relaxed and refreshed, we took off the next day for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico native
Business
Silver City NM
Mar 10, 2013

A place to lay your head

It's just a place to lay your head. The continental breakfast was ok, no protein for us hypoglycemics, just waffles, cereal and pastry. After eating the continental fair, I had to go elsewhere to get meat or eggs to keep my protein levels up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno nv
Sep 8, 2009

all above good

we just stay over night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
T or C
Nov 26, 2009

Been going to the 8 for years....

Stayed at the Super 8 for years as I once worked for the owner and his philosophy of a reasonably priced, clean room is still followed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good steak house next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Dec 7, 2009

Super 8 on 70

Just passing through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Si Senor Mexican resturant is just OK... Nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Dec 31, 2010

great staff, hard beds

What is it with the rock hard beds that we are finding at budget motels? Is the thinking that the mattress will last longer if it is rock hard? Its hard to get a restful sleep; making the night almost an aerobic activity trying to find that one position that feels comfortable. The staff was the strength here; helpful & accommodating with the limited resources they had. It was more just shelter from the outdoors than a restful sleepover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway-er
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Weekend Getaway

I enjoyed my stay for the weekend and the staff was helpful in getting extra towels, pillows, and iron w/ board. A couple times the staff was unavailable and I had to wait for sometimes as much as 20 minutes before actually speaking to someone. Other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend eating at Uno. It is about 2 miles from the hotel. The pizza and food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top