$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

2 stars
3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
very nice for the money, will stay again

got there early after a 7 hour drive. they let me check in about 2 hours early, that was nice... See full review

  • big red 1955
  • Apr 17, 2014
road trip

very friendly staff, clean and jest remodeled every thing was new See full review

  • nana net net
  • Apr 18, 2013
Newly Renovated - Located on the edge of Las Cruces, this Super 8 Offers friendly service, great rates and comfortable beds. We offer several amenities for your pleasure, including in-room coffee makers, complimentary breakfast and cable T.V. with HBO. Several area attractions are only minutes away. White Sand National Monument is only half and hour away as well as Historic Old Mesillia, which is only a 15 minute drive. In town for a seasonal event. The Renaissance fair offers entertainment the whole family can enjoy. Or how about heading 30 miles North to Hatch, where some of the worlds best Chile is grown. Close to White Sands, NASA and WSMR. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours to accommodate you whether you stay is business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

32.3679 -106.746
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annalia
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

Not so great

Doors seemed to be slamming every few minutes most of the night. We were unable to get the window to lock, and it is just a foot or so off the ground. Felt very unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Las Cruces/White Sands Area

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Las Cruces/White Sands Area

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annalia
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

Not so great

Doors seemed to be slamming every few minutes most of the night. We were unable to get the window to lock, and it is just a foot or so off the ground. Felt very unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huncher
Business
Loomis, Ca
Apr 3, 2014

Super 8 White Sands

The staff was stellar. The facility & cleanliness was fair at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat89
Athens, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Basic comfortable hotel

This hotel was what I expected for the price. It was a bit strange to get to because you get off the highway and have to circle back around to reach it off of a road parallel to the highway, which really confused our GPS. The staff was kind and put us on the second floor. Unfortunately, there is no elevator so you must use the stairs. We passed a few people going into a room that smelled strongly of marijuana, but had no noise or cleanliness problems in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Dec 31, 2010

great staff, hard beds

What is it with the rock hard beds that we are finding at budget motels? Is the thinking that the mattress will last longer if it is rock hard? Its hard to get a restful sleep; making the night almost an aerobic activity trying to find that one position that feels comfortable. The staff was the strength here; helpful & accommodating with the limited resources they had. It was more just shelter from the outdoors than a restful sleepover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
reno nv
Sep 8, 2009

all above good

we just stay over night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway-er
El Paso, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Weekend Getaway

I enjoyed my stay for the weekend and the staff was helpful in getting extra towels, pillows, and iron w/ board. A couple times the staff was unavailable and I had to wait for sometimes as much as 20 minutes before actually speaking to someone. Other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend eating at Uno. It is about 2 miles from the hotel. The pizza and food was great!

Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khoover
Business
las cruces, new mexico
Nov 2, 2009

super 8

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top