$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

2 stars
3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
very nice for the money, will stay again

got there early after a 7 hour drive. they let me check in about 2 hours early, that was nice... See full review

  • big red 1955
  • Apr 17, 2014
Very fine location for the price.

We loved the staff and the room. Everything I would expect from a first class hotel. We have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 4, 2009
Newly Renovated - Located on the edge of Las Cruces, this Super 8 Offers friendly service, great rates and comfortable beds. We offer several amenities for your pleasure, including in-room coffee makers, complimentary breakfast and cable T.V. with HBO. Several area attractions are only minutes away. White Sand National Monument is only half and hour away as well as Historic Old Mesillia, which is only a 15 minute drive. In town for a seasonal event. The Renaissance fair offers entertainment the whole family can enjoy. Or how about heading 30 miles North to Hatch, where some of the worlds best Chile is grown. Close to White Sands, NASA and WSMR. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours to accommodate you whether you stay is business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

32.3679 -106.746
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruidoso, NM
Nov 4, 2009

Very fine location for the price.

We loved the staff and the room. Everything I would expect from a first class hotel. We have recommended this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS CRUCES,NM
May 14, 2009

GREAT ROOMS

DUE TO ORBITZ NOT RESERVING THE ROOM EARLY ENOUGH I DID NOT RECEIVE A NON SMOKING ROOM AND HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS DURING MY STAY. THIS WAS NO FAULT OF THE HOTEL IT WAS BECAUSE MY RESERVATION WAS NOT PROCESSED BY ORBITZ SOON ENOUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jan 1, 2009

Roomy

The Super 8 Las Cruces was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Sonoma Ranch Golf Course is a great track and less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 19, 2007

Very clean and interested in clients

the staff is very conscientious, friendly, accommodating and interested in client's needs. Very clean rooms and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close access to freeway provides easy access to anywhere in Las Cruces, either by free-way or by main city street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big red 1955
Business
texas
Apr 17, 2014

very nice for the money, will stay again

got there early after a 7 hour drive. they let me check in about 2 hours early, that was nice .asked for a smoking room, usually they are the worst room there but this one was very nice and clean .beds were great . quiet rooms . the only problem might be that it is 3 floors , with stairs only . great little restaurant and bar just across the parking lot .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollyg
Business
farmington nm
Nov 28, 2009

thanksgiving in cruces

Check in was quick and easy. However the map to get to it needs to be updated, since the road has been changed. Our stay was 3 days, and we weren't there much but when we were it was comfortable. The room was cleaned well every day. Check out was also simple. Overall, We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Win
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Great travel stop.

Clean, quiet and easy to find. Stayed as I was traveling through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Engineer
Business
Springfiled VA
Dec 20, 2012

Good accomadations and convenient location

Rooms updated this last year. Good variety of self-serve breakfast foods, including fresh waffles. Convenient to White Sands National Monument, White Sand Missile Range, Las Cruces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest nice motel accomodations near and convenient to White Sands National Monument and 1/2 the price of gov't accomodations at White Sands Missile Range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana net net
Business
las vegas, nevada
Apr 18, 2013

road trip

very friendly staff, clean and jest remodeled every thing was new

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZebraLady
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 4, 2011

Super 8s are great

I like hotels/motels with refrigerators & microwaves, besides comfortable beds. Super 8s on this trip were good moderately priced choices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top