Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

2 stars
View map of 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370

Hotel Overview

3.1/5

Overall score

63%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
The Super 8 - La Posada Lane in Las Cruces offers free wireless high speed internet, cable TV with Encore, AM/FM clock radio alarms and hair dryers in all rooms to make sure your stay is pleasant and productive. We are also located near many restaurants, shopping, convenience stores and area attractions. We also offer the SuperStart continental breakfast, and 24-hour Coffee in the lobby. We have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use and our friendly staff can help you with any fax or copying needs for a nominal fee. Some area attractions include: New Mexico State University, old Mesilla Village, White Sands Missile Range to name a few! Pets are welcome in some rooms for a $10 per night charge. We look forward to showing you our famous Southwestern Hospitality whenever you need a home away from home in Las Cruces!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Map

32.2844 -106.7689
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoon
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 9, 2012

Good!

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, good family getaway to Arizona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brucie gale
Business
Guymon, OK 73942, USA
Nov 25, 2011

just a fair place to sleep, thats all

carpet was ok in room but showed some ware in halls. bed was just ok, full size, not queen, and only one bed in room. bed soft, but not lumpy. breakfast was next to nothing. cereal, and toast, coffee only. no juice. There are better deals to be made in the area, therefore I think it was a bit overpriced,for what i got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abreal
Business
Silver City, NM
Sep 26, 2011

couples short getaway

The hotel was ok just to sleep for one night but felt very dingy and uncomfortable, The furniture was old and very used and the bed squeeked alot. I think they need to remodel the rooms to a more modern clean feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden is the best food and feels very cozy for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Jul 20, 2011

It was good

Overall...it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Phoenix Arizona
May 9, 2011

%Mothers day visit to Hubby%

My experience at this hotel was great. The room seemed as if it was missing furniture. It was a little blank .I had a queen bed and usually there is a couch or something theree but there wasnt so I was like omg that is empty. I wish there was better arrangement for the furniture in the room so there wouldnt be just a blank spot. Besides that staff was great ....continental breakfast was great. I appreciated my stay it was affordable and it was in the area of where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many hotels by and resturants.....Loved the view of Las Cruces

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Feb 16, 2011

A Quick Overnight

We didn't need anything fancy for just a quick overnight stay and this place fit the bill. Reserved a queen, but got a double and it was too soft for my liking. The room did have a microwave and mini fridge, but we could have really used a coffee maker and clock radio. Would stay here again, but only for a quick sleep & go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Mexican dining in Old Las Cruces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano,Tx
Nov 9, 2010

It was average, nothing great.

It was clean, but nothing great. I wouldn't vacation there. Super 8 had breakfast, which was all I asked. They have window A/C units, it was very sparse. They do have a computer, but you have to pay a dollar to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't vacation there; its good for one or two nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling couch potatoe
Business
Tempe,Az
Dec 15, 2009

Uncompfortable and confuzed!

I along with my sister travelled to Las Cruces for my cousin's graduation from N.M.U. We had a break in are schedule from celabrations that day and found ourselves with a 3hr break not so we decide to go back to our room and lay in bed and watch tv. since we where tired and wanted to relax b4 we went out that night. Well when we tried the tv it didnt have reception no cable or even an antennae or converter box. It never accured to us that they didnt have tv even the cheapest hotel's ive stayed in has had them, so I called the front desk and the clerk hung up on me when I asked about it. If I would have known I would have paid more or stayed somwhere else my relatives stayed in the same chain across town that was way better. I just think they should post that when you make reservation's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Ruben
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

Last resort

No refrigerator or room type as requested when making reservation. Though it's a non-smoking room, one can still smell smoke from previous occupants or the other floors. Brkfst area is really small and very uncomfortable. Selections are very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top