$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sleep Inn University

2 stars
2121 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Stay

We wanted a good hotel on a budget and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the... See full review

  • Teacher on a Dime
  • Jun 17, 2013
Fantastic Fun with Friends

We enjoy staying here. It is close to where we like to hang out and get to our friends and family... See full review

  • Dragonfli
  • May 26, 2013
Walking distance to New Mexico State University. Easy access to I-25 and I-10. White Sands Missile Range 19 miles East.Pet accommodation: 25.00 per stay. Maximum of two pets per rooms. No weight limit.

Hotel Map

32.2926 -106.741
Nearby airports
Las Cruces Munic. Arpt., (LRU), 10.00, MI, W; El Paso Int'l. Arpt., (ELP), 49.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, New Mexico St.Un

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn University

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher on a Dime
San Diego, Ca
Jun 17, 2013

Great Stay

We wanted a good hotel on a budget and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfli
Farmington
May 26, 2013

Fantastic Fun with Friends

We enjoy staying here. It is close to where we like to hang out and get to our friends and family and it is a very pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeJo
Virden, NM
Feb 24, 2013

Very pleasant

We--two adults and one child--were pleased overall with our stay at the Sleep Inn. Our first room had a bad odor in it, so we were promptly moved to a new room which was fine. The inside swimming pool was clean and a good size. The breakfast was good, the young woman on duty--same one the afternoon and the morning--was very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Oct 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for this price

We went to a football game at NMSU. This hotel is right across the street. We could walk over and avoid all the traffic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You should go to the "Double Eagle" in Mesilla Valley for Dinner. (10 minute drive) It was delicious. For Drinks "Dublins" is within walking distance to the hotel. very fun atmosphere.

Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 24, 2010

Peaceful Hotel

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly but the rooms were a bit dated. You could also hear the traffic from the interstate at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NM
Jan 3, 2010

Very nice.

Nice warm pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow Triviz north, you'll find all kinds of shopping on Lohman both east and west of Triviz.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search